Grilled Swordfish with Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2003
I used shark steaks instead of swordfish, and dried rosemary (a lot) and cooked it on the stove... and my boyfriend and i loved it! The thing that really "made" it is the side dish to set it off: "Brocolli with Lemon Almond Butter" that's on this site. A perfet combination of flavors - if you like lemon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2003
This was awesome! I used 1 tsp. dried rosemary instead of fresh because that's all I had on hand, and marinated for about 6 hours. I wouldn't hesistate using this same marinade for shrimp either! I pan-fried instead of grilling - used cooking spray, and cooked on med. high heat for about 4 minutes on each side. The second time I made this, I used fresh rosemary - what a difference it made! I think I'll omit the lemon from the olive oil drizzle - was too lemony, and it overpowered the fresh rosemary. I served this with "Couscous with Mushrooms and Sun-Dried Tomatoes" from this site, and they really went well together. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2003
This was alright. It probably would have been better with fresh rosemary, no doubt. I took another reviewers suggestion to add balsamic vinegar, and I wasn't sure if that was such a good idea. I also added fresh lemon juice to the marinade. I also did it in the broiler, and I bet the marinade tastes better when grilled. The fish did come out nicely, however - if I make this again I will probably stick to the recipe and not futz around like I'm always inclined to do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2003
Yummy! This turned out well. It was still a little "fishy" for my taste but the overall flavor was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2003
I added 1 Tbs of balsamic vinegar and it made the recipe absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
Easy and Good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: San Ramon, Alajuela, Costa Rica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2003
Very simple yet flavorful! Will definitely cook this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2002
Was my first with swordfish. I probably would've added more rosemary and possibly some basil. It's also a little dry, though I'm guessing that's the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2002
This is a great recipe. I used the broiler instead of grilling it. I bought high quality swordfish, from a fish store, not a grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2002
The marinade didn't add any real flavour - this is the first time I made swordfish where it had a very strong fishy taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Game Hens with Blood Orange & Rosemary

See how to grill game hens marinated in blood orange juice and rosemary.

Chef John's Grilled Swordfish Bruschetta

Grilled bread and swordfish get dressed up with a cherry tomato vinaigrette.

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States