Grilled Swordfish with Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Delicious! My family's very first swordfish and what a hit! I will make this again and again. Also my first time cooking with Rosemary. I seasoned the swordfish steaks with light salt, pepper and seafood magic seasoning. I added about 2 tablespoons of Low Sodium soy sauce and 1 Tbsp of lemon juice to the marinade and marinated for about an hour. Then, since I don't have a grill, I poured the marinade over the top and baked at 400 for about 15 minutes, then turned over, added the lemon, olive oil, rosemary sauce, and baked for another 15 minutes. Then I broiled for about 3 minutes just to brown the top a tiny bit. Not only was it delicious, but my house smelled wonderful while it was cooking. Served with long grain and wild rice and side salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMCookinNow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
This was delicious! I didn't had white wine, so I used a little vinegar instead. But still it came out really nice, with a delicate and interesting mix of flavors!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taï

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
This was absolutely delicious. My husband wasn't to sure about trying a marinade on swordfish because he likes the taste of swordfish by itself but he was won over by this marinade. I followed the recipe exactly except I marinaded it for 3 1/2 hours and poked the fish to help absorb it better. I boiled the remaining marinade and basted the fish while on grill. Hubby used some of it as well and dipped his fish in it at the table. Defintely going to be using this recipe again. Thanks for submitting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Derry, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
I used mahi mahi and it was great-very moist and flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Campbell, California, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
be sure not to overcook the steaks in this great recipe and this dish will be sure to impress!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorlene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
I thought this was okay but not great. I used dried rosemary but fresh would definitely be better. I would try dill maybe next time and a little olive oil in the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
I was honestly skeptical of this recipe...I have never had rosemary and fish. But this was a very delicious meal. Flavors were simple, but combined very well. It got rave reviews from my guests and I loved it too! I accidentally added more rosemary than called for, but turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BATCAVES

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vinton, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
I made the recipe just as is except marinaded in a plastic bag for about 3 hours so the marinade covered the fish completely. The fish was amazing. Super taste through out and moist even when done. Everyone loved it. My picky 11 year old ate it right up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsford, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
I did not care for this - but my boyfriend liked it well enough. I think perhaps that I just don't like swordfish. The recipe was easy to follow though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
This was really pretty good. I just don't know if my family is real into swordfish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dexter, Michigan, USA
Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Game Hens with Blood Orange & Rosemary

See how to grill game hens marinated in blood orange juice and rosemary.

Chef John's Grilled Swordfish Bruschetta

Grilled bread and swordfish get dressed up with a cherry tomato vinaigrette.

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States