Grilled Swordfish with Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 6, 2009
This recipe was pretty good. Not amazing, but very simple to do. I marinated it for 2 hours, so I can't whether 1 hour would have been enough. But 2 certainly is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
My picky hubby liked this. I broiled it in the oven. Go easy on the lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sqkrchik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Playa Del Rey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
Perfect and yummy. Will use again...did it with halibut
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
Was good, especially the lemon sauce added at the end. Made with green beans, and the sauce ran into them, making them even better too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
Very good. Except my hubby got busy talking to the neighbor and we ended up with very very crispy fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittylover25

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brea, California, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
My father-in-law requested I make this for his 76th birthday party. An annual event with approximately 15 discriminating mouths.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennebunkport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
first time making swordfish and this recipe was superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Delicious! My family's very first swordfish and what a hit! I will make this again and again. Also my first time cooking with Rosemary. I seasoned the swordfish steaks with light salt, pepper and seafood magic seasoning. I added about 2 tablespoons of Low Sodium soy sauce and 1 Tbsp of lemon juice to the marinade and marinated for about an hour. Then, since I don't have a grill, I poured the marinade over the top and baked at 400 for about 15 minutes, then turned over, added the lemon, olive oil, rosemary sauce, and baked for another 15 minutes. Then I broiled for about 3 minutes just to brown the top a tiny bit. Not only was it delicious, but my house smelled wonderful while it was cooking. Served with long grain and wild rice and side salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMCookinNow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
This was delicious! I didn't had white wine, so I used a little vinegar instead. But still it came out really nice, with a delicate and interesting mix of flavors!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taï

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Game Hens with Blood Orange & Rosemary

See how to grill game hens marinated in blood orange juice and rosemary.

Chef John's Grilled Swordfish Bruschetta

Grilled bread and swordfish get dressed up with a cherry tomato vinaigrette.

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States