Grilled Swordfish with Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
i would have given this three stars, and my husband said five, so we compromised. it was oooookay....but really the lemon "sauce" was kind of overpowering. which surprised me coz swordfish is fishy! but it didnt do much for me. i think it was just tooooo liquidy for a sauce. it would be better if it was thickened into a glaze. made with asparagus and baby red potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaPulk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willimantic, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Groton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
This was excellent and very easy to make. Swordfish doesn't make as much of a mess as other fish on the grill, which is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jwilke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
This recipe was pretty good. Not amazing, but very simple to do. I marinated it for 2 hours, so I can't whether 1 hour would have been enough. But 2 certainly is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
My picky hubby liked this. I broiled it in the oven. Go easy on the lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sqkrchik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Playa Del Rey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
Perfect and yummy. Will use again...did it with halibut
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
Was good, especially the lemon sauce added at the end. Made with green beans, and the sauce ran into them, making them even better too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
Very good. Except my hubby got busy talking to the neighbor and we ended up with very very crispy fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittylover25

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brea, California, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
My father-in-law requested I make this for his 76th birthday party. An annual event with approximately 15 discriminating mouths.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennebunkport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
first time making swordfish and this recipe was superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Grilled Game Hens with Blood Orange & Rosemary

See how to grill game hens marinated in blood orange juice and rosemary.

Chef John's Grilled Swordfish Bruschetta

Grilled bread and swordfish get dressed up with a cherry tomato vinaigrette.

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States