Grilled Swordfish with Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
I used frozen swordfish and it turned out pretty good. I added a splash of balsamic for a little bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Absolutely delicious! I went ahead and added the olive oil mixture to my baking dish and baked my swordfish at 350 for 20-23 minutes and flipped it halfway. It was my husband's first time eating swordfish and he loved it! I also only used 2 cloves of garlic because he doesn't like garlic quite as much as I do. It was still plenty garlicky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3Horses
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Very good - used splash of balasamic vinegar as someone else suggested. Would highly recommend marinating 6+ hours for the fish to really absorb flavor. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KelliKupcakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boelus, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Delicious and easy. Loved the flavor of the sauce. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suemck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Amesbury, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
Just the right touch of flavor! My husband liked the time recommended for the grill, since we don't grill much fish. It was cooked perfectly. I added the grated zest of half a lemon to the olive oil/lemon sauce and it made the dish just sing. We are garlic lovers, but others might want just a bit less of the raw garlic in the marinade. Thanks for a dinner treat. Our guests raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
This was great! Great flavor, great consistency! My first venture with swordfish on the grill. Always afraid it would come out too dry.Didn't make the separate lemon sauce. Instead put all the ingredients in the marinade. Marinated for 2 hrs in sealable plastic bag and discarded marinade. Basted the swordfish with additional olive oil on both sides while grilling to prevent its drying out. Served with additional lemon juice on the side for those who so desired. Final note: use only FRESH swordfish. Previously frozen doesn't cut it! Thanks to CARLOSA for a wonderful treat. Will do this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
I made this recipe for my grandfather and my boyfriend. The three of us liked the recipe it was good. Not the best thing ever but it was good. Only thing I added was a little bit of parsley. Next time I will let the swordfish marinate at least a half an hour longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BambiEyes83

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
I marinated the fresh swordfish for about 2 1/2 hours, but I didn't make the sauce. Ordinarily, both my husband and I like swordfish a lot. This recipe was uninspiring and bland - my husband really disliked it. I thought it was ok at best. Definitely won't be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DENISEC65

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
This was very good. I marinated it overnight and added some extra garlic (always). It came out very well. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
This is definitely an 8 hour plus marinade. Rounded down from a "4.5" rating as it needed a bit of help to infuse the flesh w/ flavor, but the choices and ratios require no adjustment. I ground fresh rosemary to use in the marinade and used slightly more garlic. Also gently, but thoroughly, pierced the flesh to a depth of about 3/8" on both sides before marinating. The steaks were fabulous with plenty of flavor. I served this with a dill-yogurt side sauce, an escarole salad and some grilled ears of corn. My wife says I spoil her, but I think she deserves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carnivore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Game Hens with Blood Orange & Rosemary

See how to grill game hens marinated in blood orange juice and rosemary.

Chef John's Grilled Swordfish Bruschetta

Grilled bread and swordfish get dressed up with a cherry tomato vinaigrette.

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States