Grilled Swordfish with Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2002
I enjoyed the flavor of the swordfish but it wasn't the greatest. The swordfish itself came out very well and I'm not too familiar with fish recipes so I was happy with the results of this one. The lemon sauce gave the fish a nice taste but overall the meal was nothing I'd cook again. I don't really like fish too much so maybe that's a reason for me not wanting to cook this again. I can't complain about the recipe yet I was expecting a little more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2002
I was very excited to try this new recipe for Swordfish. I don't know what I did wrong (as I followed the recipe to a T); however, it was bland and horrible. Maybe my Swordfish steaks were too thick - but this absolutely did not work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTI

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Duvall, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2002
I just moved to New England and thought I would try some fresh seafood. Swordfish was on sale.. so what the heck!!! This was delicious... we ended up marinating it for almost 2 days though (not on purpose). Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2002
This recipe rocks! Is was so easy and light and tastes wonderful. I will definitely do this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2002
The best swordfish I have ever made! Kids liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2002
The marinade was wonderful, unfortunately we discovered that we don't like swordfish. I plan to use this marinade again, maybe for salmon or chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2002
This was great! The rosemary smelled and tasted great. I can't wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2002
Nothing else to say about this recipe but delicious. I've made this several times and its always been a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2002
One of my all time favorites from this website. This is quick, easy and delicious. Dont change a thing from the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2002
This was SOOOOO tasty and juicy! Grilled it after marinating for about 1 1/2 hours. My husband and I really enjoyed it, served with rice pilaf and steamed broccoli. The leftovers made a great addition to a dinner salad, drizzled with a little Italian dressing. Yummy!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grilled Game Hens with Blood Orange & Rosemary

See how to grill game hens marinated in blood orange juice and rosemary.

Chef John's Grilled Swordfish Bruschetta

Grilled bread and swordfish get dressed up with a cherry tomato vinaigrette.

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States