Grilled Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
This is delicious as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
These potatoes were great!! I made a couple of changes. Used olive oil instead of butter, curry powder instead of cumin (we had none), and smoked paprika instead of cayenne pepper (didn't want them hot). They were still very flavourful and lovely, will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
This is delicious. Used cinnamon instead of pepper. A little more brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
My husband was skeptical of this recipe but I was hopeful. I thought it had way too much cumin. I added lots of cinnamon and additional brown sugar and could eat them. My husband however could not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prestoneers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Excellent! I cooked them on a medium heat for about 30 min, and they turned out soft, caramelized, and perfect:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lins26
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Love this recipe, easy, quick and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I made this according to the recipe, and it was great! Everyone loved it. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
This was good. I added garlic salt as someone suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly and the procedure worked flawlessly, however, we were lukewarm about the flavors in this. I think this recipe is perfect and needs no alteration, but it just wasn't "us", if that makes sense?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langdon, North Dakota, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Very nice grilled sweet potato. Loved the cayenne flavoring in this recipe. Wrapping in foil made for easy clean up. Opened the pouch and arranged on a plate. A great addition to grilling season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Baked Sweet Potatoes

See a healthier take on classic baked potatoes.

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States