Grilled Sweet Italian Chicken Sausage with Tomato Cream Sauce Over Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
absolutely loved this! it was so easy and tasted great! the only change I made was to use regular pork sweet italian sausage instead of chicken sausage. will be making often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
I made this recipe as is except used whole milk instead of table cream. It was simply delicious. Don't leave out the fresh oregano - it really makes the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennbo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
This recipe was awesome! My boyfriend and I were pleasantly surprised at how flavorful this dish is! He even asked me to make it again for dinner next week! The only change I made was to add a little more cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Photo by MariaTheSoaper
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
The red wine colored the grilled sausage red, made it look like blood sausage.. other than that, it was pretty good.. next time I may use white wine to preserve the natural color of the sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MariaTheSoaper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by It's A New Day
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I don't like big hunks of sausage with my pasta so after cooking the sausage, I ran it through the food processor to resemble hamburger. I used home canned plain tomatoes and added dried basil instead of oregano (just a taste preference). I also didn't use linguine but any pasta will do. This is a good recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Photo by Mollie Mary Frances
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
I really liked this sauce! I usually do white or red sauce, and the combination of the two was refreshing and easy to make. I ended up using spiral noodles, because I already had them on hand. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mollie Mary Frances

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Very good, I loved the sauce it was easy to make and full of flavor. I enjoyed the sausage very much as well there was nothing bland or boring about it very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Photo by CAROLC80
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
This was good, but nothing special. The chicken sausage was great though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAROLC80

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Malvern, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dover, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diana71
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Tried this recipe for the second time and LOVED it. Let me caveat that I made the tomato cream sauce exactly as the recipe dictated and it was perfect...now where the grilled chicken comes in...I made homemade ravioli stuffed with the chicken sausage pureed with ricotta cheese. LOVED this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by MommySmith
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Amazing recipe! My family ate it all in two days. Wouldn't change a thing. We did season with salt at the table which I feel is a must with this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommySmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: New Market, Alabama, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States