Grilled Stuffed Chicken Thighs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2005
very good recipe. I also used chicken cutles and cooked it in the oven. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2006
An absolutely delicious meal. I took advice from another and punded the chicken and made it easier to roll. I added mushrooms but didn't add the sherry. Put in oven 175C for 50 min and served with rice mixed with bacon, peas, onion, soya sauce and some vegeta. HOne yr old loved it and husband loved it more. Thankyou for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2005
very yummy! i didn't have any sherry, so I tried some sour cream in the stuff mixture and it tasted really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Awesome dish!! My entire family just loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This was great. I did them in the oven and the juice was running out of them when they were cut
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
WOW!!! This is by far the best recipe!! We did simplify it to make it quick and easy... I used prepared chicken stove top stuffing mixed with imitation crab and spooned it into the chicken thighs once pounded them. Wrapped each one with one piece of uncooked bacon and cooked to perfection on the grill. We served this over sauteed spinach and egg noodles. Even taking shortcuts, you cannot go wrong with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I used Becel light and skim milk and I baked it in the oven at 400F for 40 minutes and I used red wine instead of sherry (because I didn't have any!) it was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
My boyfriend made this exactly as written in the oven. I made sugar snap peas with corn and curry rice for sides. Delicious! This chicken would go with almost anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
I never use garlic salt. I'd replace it with Garlic Powder. Know what would make this PERFECT? If you used boneless, skinless chicken thighs and wrapped them in bacon! So I used stuffing mix instead of the bread and chicken broth instead of Sherry. I used more broth, though, because stuffing mix is much dryer than the bread this recipe calls for. I pounded my boneless, skinless thighs a bit and stuffed them with my stuffing and wrapped them in bacon and grilled them. THAT was 5 star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody Dumplin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Prairieville, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
This was really yummy. We cooked them on our little charcoal grill; it was really hot when we put them on so they cooked in less time than called for. I had 5 thighs, and I basically halved the stuffing, and it barely fit in; unless your chicken thighs are really large, you may want to make a bit less stuffing, esp since you don't want to waste any of that crab meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States