Grilled Stuffed Chicken Thighs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
This was a good recipe which I used to base my final dish on. Stuffing chicken thighs is quite difficult, so I pounded the meat first to make thinner and easier to stuff. I also added to the crab mixture, pine nuts, currants bacon and used wholmeal bread crumbs instead. From a similar dish I had made before I combined 1 cup of sourcream with 1/2 tablespoon of paprika and poured over the chicken. I baked in the oven uncovered for 40 minutes. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2005
I tried this recipe and as far as taste goes I would make it again. I made a few changes and left my suggestions here to anyone to use. The amount of bread cubes is too much for 6 chicken thighs unless they are very lage thighs. Also the next time I think it would work better to use boneless/skinless breasts as it hard to contain the mixture in the thigh meat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2005
The thighs I used were too small to hold in all the stuffing. However, the stuffing was very tasty. My family loved it. I will definitely make this again, but I think I will use turkey or chicken cutlets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2006
An absolutely delicious meal. I took advice from another and punded the chicken and made it easier to roll. I added mushrooms but didn't add the sherry. Put in oven 175C for 50 min and served with rice mixed with bacon, peas, onion, soya sauce and some vegeta. HOne yr old loved it and husband loved it more. Thankyou for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2005
very yummy! i didn't have any sherry, so I tried some sour cream in the stuff mixture and it tasted really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
This was really yummy. We cooked them on our little charcoal grill; it was really hot when we put them on so they cooked in less time than called for. I had 5 thighs, and I basically halved the stuffing, and it barely fit in; unless your chicken thighs are really large, you may want to make a bit less stuffing, esp since you don't want to waste any of that crab meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This was great. I did them in the oven and the juice was running out of them when they were cut
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
The flavor was good but I had a hard time cooking the chicken all of the way with out it becoming dry. I did like the stuffing but did not add the crabmeat. May have this again but not for along time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Sauk Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2005
very good recipe. I also used chicken cutles and cooked it in the oven. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Awesome dish!! My entire family just loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Rusty Chicken Thighs

See how to make a simple marinade for gorgeous grilled or broiled chicken.

Asian Grilled Chicken

See how to make a quick-and-easy marinade for tender grilled chicken thighs.

Grilled Chicken Spiedies

Discover America’s greatest unknown sandwich masterpiece!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States