Grilled Strip Steaks with Horseradish Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Not a fan of the horseradish guacamole, I thought the horseradish totally took over the avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
really good guacamole, will make again, with no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2006
This was a complete hit. I grilled peppers and green onions to go with it. I would add the horseradish to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kankakee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Boiling Springs, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
I thought this was very good, but next time I make it, I will make a few changes. I will marinate the steaks in my own home made marinade instead of the bought steak sauce which we didn't care for and I think I will add the horseradish to the marinade (as we love horseradish, but not so much in the guacamole). But I thank you for a great idea on grilled steaks. They looked very impressive on the plate with baked potato, griled mushrooms and sliced fresh tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
I will play a bit with this recipe as it sounds good, but the end result needs a bit of refining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
The favorite thing my fiance says that I make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
This is a unique steak accompaniment! I didn't have any sour cream or yogurt on hand so I omitted cut the other ingredients in half (excluding the avocado - I used 1 whole one).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
This was great-the horseradish guacamole really made this special!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
This sounded a little "wierd" at first...putting green guac on a steak? I didn't have any dill on hand so made it without - we both loved it. Great unexpected mix of flavors!! We made it a second time & included the dill, and we didn't like it near as much. Will definitely be making alot in the future (just dill-less) ..thanks for a twist on plain 'ol steak !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2005
Used this with ribeyes; I cheated and used ready made guacamole and added the remaining ingredients like sour cream, dill and Worcesteshire. I thought it was a little bit bland however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States