Grilled Steak with Olive-Blue Cheese Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
This was delicious and a wonderful way to impress new friends :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BISODER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Budd Lake, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Frisco, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2006
My husband made this for me tonight and we love it! He reduced the measurements of wine to 1/2 and the broth to 3/4 of what is stated. The reducing time took no more than 20 mins using these ratios. In addition he also used mushrooms, two slices of bacon, 3-4 green olives and gargonzola instead of the bleu cheese. Gotta give it a try. I'm not a fan of olives, but this was a hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Living In: Fircrest, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
Easy and very tasty, would definately make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
I made this for our family this past Christmas Eve and WOW! Everyone LOVED it! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Merced, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
the sauce was tasty, but not very attractive. Very runny, even though I reduced the sauce. Served it with a beef tenderloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RYSWISKGAL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2005
Fairly easy and tasted quite good. Like other reviewers it took longer than 20 min to reduce. I have a gas stove and can control heat accurately-it still took 40 min. Well worth it-will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
I needed a quick way to cook the filets with a "fancy" sauce and this was great. My only change was to slice the onions and I didn't use the olives since I ran out of them. I served it with mashed potatoes (the gravy was great on them!) and brocoli with butter sauce. Thanks submitter - this was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
Great wine sauce and very easy to prepare. Best compliment from last night's dinner: "downtown good." I used 2/3 potency beef demi glaze instead of broth, which I think helped reduction process and maybe added to flavor? Also did a side of shrooms w/butter sauce, and a side dish of blue cheese crumbles. Most put shrooms on steak, then the reduction sauce as well as a sprinkle of b.c. crumbles. Had 6 people to dinner so had to make a second batch, but that allowed extra dabs. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
Mu husband did like this. The only reason I am so so it because I don't like olives or blue cheese. But did eat it and did have taste. Will make it again for him. Thanks again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGMAY80

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: East Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
This was wonderful -- I even forgot the thyme/basil at the end. I used sherry I had on hand instead of port, and used Danish Blue cheese. I reduced it for about 20 minutes and at the end stirred the cheese into the sauce, which thickened it up a bit. Was very flavourful. I didn't have olives, so I subsituted mushrooms. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chamomille

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Newmarket, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States