Grilled Steak Salad with Asian Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
This soooo soooo good !!!! I will make this again !!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
The dressing is too sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Super easy recipe! At first I was skeptical, thinking it was far too simple to be tasty. I marinated a flank steak overnight & did not grill it (bf didn't feel like firing up the grill.) Additionally, I did change the dressing based on reviews. I used one tablespoon of sugar & added one tablespoon of soy sauce. This recipe is definitely a keeper, so much so that I went out & bought another flank steak so it's ready for marinating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Ramon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Nice and light! What a tasty recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Yes, cut the sugar to 1 T. For "Asian" dressings, marinades and dips we always add a little fresh or powdered ginger, more garlic than this one calls for and a bit of sirachi ("Rooster") sauce. As one reviewer said, the sesame sauce is pricey but it is SO rich that you only use a little and it lasts a long time. There really is no other substitution for that delicious and unique flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I don't eat red meat so I used chicken breast. Delicious. Following advice of others I cut the sugar in half
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kerryokie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Made as is, and this was the best salad I have ever concocted. Maybe even best I've ever eaten for that matter. The grilled and smokey flavors of the steak melded beautifully with the Asian dressing and creamy avocado. Will be making this on the regular now to get myself to eat more greens. You HAVE to give it a try. Can't believe this recipe doesn't have more reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Delicious and super easy to make! I couldn't find sesame oil but I think the dressing came out great. I also was out of soy sauce so I improvised with teriyaki marinade and it was delicious! Will definitely be making this salad again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by girl.alex.21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
The major components of this salad are great! Lettuce, Tomato, Avocado, & Steak! However, the reason I give this a 4 instead of a 5 is because as an "Asian" salad, this dressing is all wrong. My family and I lived in South Korea for 8 years and loved all of the Asian flavors and salads we were served. There was one particular restaurant that I felt had the BEST house salad in the world! Amazingly (they are SUPER accommodating in Korea) , they gave their salad dressing recipe to a friend of mine and then she passed it on to me. Actually, the foundation of the dressing for this allrecipes salad is pretty close, although way too sugary. If you cut the sugar down to 1 TBSP and then add at LEAST 3 TBSP of soy sauce and a little minced garlic, it turns this salad into something very close to what we had in Korea and we LOVED IT! Also, if you like a little more kick, I'd suggest adding a bit more red pepper flakes. I used the Korean brand found at our local Asian Mart. The suggestion of adding arugala sounds really tasty. And, next time I make this I will add a side of garlic bread to help round out the meal. You can also soak up the extra dressing with the bread and it is SO yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I added a tsp of soy sauce to the dressing and grilled the romaine. Excellent summer dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

How to Make Grilled Eggplant Salad

Enjoy exotic northern African flavors in this grilled eggplant and pepper salad.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States