Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2005
Very easy to make, although between a few stores around here I couldn't find gather more than 1 lb of lamb meat, so make sure to call a few days ahead to order some. Everyone, and I mean everyone, who came to my BBQ raved about this lamb burger recipe. I'm not much of a cook, but this recipe made me feel temporarily like the greatest cook in the world! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2005
I took out the cilantro, sherry, molassess and red pepper flakes and it was still good. I used balsamic vinegar because that was what I had on hand. Great taste, makes delicious and juicy burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2005
Unbelievable! Had some ground lamb in the freezer and made these last evening. Substituted chopped fresh parsley for the mint and dried oregano. My husband wanted more (he had already moaned through two burgers). I would suggest cutting down a bit on the salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2004
These are awesome!!! The only thing I didn't put in burgers was the mint (didn't have any). Used hamburger buns instead of pitas, and served with Dianah's tzaziki (sp?) sauce that rocks! One of the best burgers I have ever made. This would probably be just as good with ground beef, will try with that too. Served with sliced garden tomatoes and just picked corn on the cob....what a wonderful, simple dinner. Delicous!! Do try, you will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2004
This is delicous. A must-have for a family bbq!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2004
This was very good! I used pomegranate molasses, and doubled the amount of chopped mint and cilantro. I also added an egg because the mixture was quite crumbly. Since I don't have a grill, I shaped the mixture into 20 meatballs in a pyrex dish, and baked them for 25 minutes at 400 F. We had them in pita with feta and tomato, drizzled with homemade tzatziki and a couscous version of tabouleh. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2004
These are so awesome, we've had them twice in the past week. Served them over the weekend for friends and got tons of compliments. This recipe is definitely a keeper!! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2003
Great even if you're not a lamb fan. No substitutions on the meat - perfect as is. I didn't have pita so I used hamburger buns and made some tzaziki yogurt sauce. Nice change from the usual.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2003
I made so many substitutions to this recipe to fit what I had on-hand, that I'm not sure this review counts, but here goes. I used chopped lamb loin instead of ground lamb, used light corn syrup instead of molasses, omitted the allspice and sherry, and used a lot more vinegar. I then marinated the lamb with some whole roma tomatoes in the mixture for about 1 hr, then cooked it kabob style on the grill. I put the tomatoes and the lamb in the pita shells with some feta cheese. It was very tangy with a kick. We loved it. I'd like to try this again with ground lamb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2003
We love our food highly seasoned, and these were wonderful for our first meal from the 4-H market lamb that we had just picked up from the butcher! These will become a must-have in our home! Served with tzatziki sauce, they were stupendous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kim*designer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabeth, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze

See how to make savory grilled lamb chops in a delicately sweet marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States