Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 1, 2006
These were excellent. I couldn't fine fresh oregano, so I just used 2 tsp of dried. We had hamburger buns, so we slathered them with tzatziki and crumbled feta. The only thing I would do differently next time, is to double the recipe. The burgers were kind of small, or we're just big eaters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Uxbridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
Nice burgers. Slightly better than "OK" but not fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2006
These were good, but I don't think I like lamb as much as I thought I did. I think I'll try this same recipe with ground turkey or beef next time. Lamb has a very strong flavor to me, but surprisingly, these were less strong the next day (less lamb taste, and more flavorful with the herbs and spices). I omitted the red pepper flakes, and decreased the pepper to 1/4 tsp. to make it less spicy. Serving these with tzatziki sauce is definitely key, as some suggested. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
These were great! I realized as I was making them that I was out of molasses, but they were still wonderful. My 19-month-old neice even loved them. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
One of the best recipes I've come across on this site. I had to make several modifications to suit the personal tastes (rather, work around the dislikes) of my family. I added chopped vidalia onion, eliminated the cilantro and the mint. I put out tzatziki sauce, tomatoes, and sliced vidalia for garnishes and it was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HALLIE_TORONTO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
EXCELLENT... I took this recipe and made small meatballs and baked in the oven... then served them with toothpicks and tzatziki as an appetizer... everyone wanted the recipe! YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
This is one of the most unusual and delicious recipes I have tried. You have got to try this. Totally yummy! Just make sure the pitas that you buy open up well. Mine didn't. Thank you Alan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: La Grange Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
Fantastic flavor! Burgers were a big hit at our party. Several people requested the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2005
These were great! only has regular burger buns and followed suit with serving this with tzasiki. Tastes very much like a gyro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Groton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2005
These were delicious. I didn't use pita bread. I served them on kaiser rolls with tzaziki sauce, red onions, shredded lettuce, and roma tomato slices. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze

See how to make savory grilled lamb chops in a delicately sweet marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States