Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
This was quite possibly the best hamburger I've ever eaten in my life! Instead of pita I used regular hamburger buns (grilled, of course!), adorned with lettuce and tomato-- but I added grilled, carmelized onions...OMG! As with so many other ppl, I couldn't find ground lamb in any of the supermarkets here in Puebla, Mexico; but I went to the local "mercado" where everything sold there is the absolute freshest, and asked the butcher to grind some lamb for me. I made a bunch of these burgers, wrapped them individually and stuck 'em in the freezer for an awesome quick meal whenever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Graham

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Covina, California, USA
Living In: La Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2007
The flavor just was not our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bedford, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
Wow!! These were SO good! Everyone-- from those who love lamb, to those who had never tried lamb-- loved them. I served them in pitas with feta cheese and Tzatziki Sauce II from this site (I added a little lemon juice to the sauce, used fat-free yogurt and didn't strain it). Really delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
I've made twice now and everyone loves! Even my very picky friend from Turkey who doesn't like anything. Last time I tried with half lamb/half ground beef and it worked just as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tewksbury Township, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
we own a lamb & herb farm and use this recipe to grill at the farmers market. We sample hundreds of people and this recipe is our customers favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
The only changes I made were that I used oregano flakes instead of fresh, and that I did not use sherry. Everything turned out well, especially because I like lamb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WISEREADER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
We had this a couple of days ago. My husband asked me not to make again but I would make it again for me with just half the herbs, the full amount of herbs was a bit overwhelming. One thing he did love is the feta. Now I am asked to use feta on all burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marysville, Washington, USA
Living In: Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
These are excellent!! I didn't have sherry or molasses and I added a minced clove of garlic, but otherwise went with the recipe as written. I had made some tzatziki sauce with some homegrown cucumbers which went wonderfully with them. I spread (with difficulty) some fat free feta on the pita rounds. I learned that fat free feta does not spread and does not melt and has no taste. :-) Best to use regular feta or skip it all together, IMHO. But anyway, five stars - excellent ground lamb preparation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
Very good !! I read previous reviews that suggested to double the recipe...did that and they were stellar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Langley, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Smithers, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
My husband screwed up his nose as I brought in all the herbs from the garden. Green didn't belong in his meat and potatoes. But I warmed up some fresh pitas, spread them with hummus and tzatziki, topped them with a traditional Greek salad, and put the patties and feta on top of it all like a giant taco. He wolfed it all down, and asked me to double the recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States