Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
Awesome. I have never bothered to rate an online recipe before, but this was so yummy that I just had to. Having just moved to New Zealand, I am always on the look out for good lamb recipes. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
If you want something different than a beef burger, these are great. If you think it's going to taste like beef, it doesn't at all and you will be disapointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
This was very tasty! I loved the spice in these lamb burgers.(I added a lil extra red pepper flakes)I mixed the ingredients and shaped into oblong shapes and refridgerated overnight. Served this on a greek pita along with 'easy greek yogurt cucumber sauce'. It was YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
Tasty & easy. Since we didn't have any lamb, we used hamburger. I added a little tomato & cucumber dressing on my burger, but hubby had his as recipe is written. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
WOW, I couldn't believe how well the mint complimented the lamb. I topped with carmalized onions and homemade tzaziki yougurt (both from this site)- after tasting this dish I wanted to go slap somebody! - That good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
This was a good burger. Using only lamb was a little too much for me so next I will mix with half beef or pork and I think it will be much better. Must use tzsiki sauce with this one for the best flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
I made this for my mother who acted distressed when I told her we would be having lamb burgers. She now asks for this recipe. Wondeful taste and great mixture of fresh ingredients. 5 stars all the way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobertSRQ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
If you like gyros, this recipe ROCKS!!! If you don't,don't bother wasting your money or time on this recipe. I served mine on grilled rosemary focaccia bread with lettuce & tomato which was tossed is lemon juice, olive oil, oregano, sale and pepper...mmmmm! Thank you for this wonderful recipe. Next time I'll prepare greek potatoes as the side. No more having to travel to NYC for a yummy greek dinner!!! THANK YOU for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
These were fabulous burgers. My family loved them. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
These were fantastic - I followed the recipe exactly. My husband thought they were too "lamb-y" and he grew up on a sheep farm so that's saying something, but they were great for me. Definitely a strong lamb taste so if you're not into lamb, give these a miss or use different meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MBUTTLER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States