Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2001
Mighty tasty burgers! I substituted dark corn syrup for the molasses, and white wine for the sherry. Very good - and the burgers held together well on the grill. Just let them cook well before turning over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2002
Excellent! Based on the other reviews, I doubled the recipe, and I'm glad I did. I love grilled lamb, and I'll make this one again. I didn't have sherry. I used some white wine instead. I happened to have pomegranate molasses, so I used that instead. Goes great with salad and wine. If you like grilled lamb, you'll love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2003
Fabulous flavor. I wouldn't change a thing to the recipe for the burgers. Even when cooked all the way through the meat was so tender and juicy. The only thing I did differently was I made some homemade tzaziki yogurt sauce and added a spoonful or two of that to the burger and feta in the grilled pita pocket. This will be a new favorite for the grill! Thanks Alan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Media, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2001
These were excellent--juicy and flavorful, without the spices overpowering that incomparable charred lamb-y taste. We ate them tucked into pita with feta cheese, spicy mustard, lettuce and fresh cilantro. I would recommend using *pomegranate* molasses in this recipe--available at middle-eastern grocery stores.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2001
Holy Cow! This Lamb kicks-!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Falmouth, Cornwall, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2003
These were fantastic - even with the variety of substitutions I had to make (7 mos pregnant and not keen on the idea of a special trip to the store). I substituted fresh thyme and rosemary for the cilantro and mint, honey for the molasses, a good squeeze of lemon juice as I was going for a Greek flavour. The mix was a bit dry so I added a beaten egg and a handful of breadcrumbs and they were delicious! Can't wait to try the original recipe. Thanks Alan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2001
Our office enjoyed these for lunch today. The combination of feta, pita, and lamb were incredible! No other condiments needed really! Great idea for lighter fare at any summer BBQ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TMoore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2001
I don't normally eat lamb 'cause they're so darn cute running around bleating and what not, but I made an exception with this recipe. The green herbs looked real pretty and tasted even better. Not real strong and gamey like you'd expect. It's a little dry without some kind of dressing, so I poured on some Italian dressing from a bottle. Overall, not baaaad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2003
Yummy, Yummy, Yummy!! I raise sheep, so always have lots of lamb on hand and I am always looking for good lamb recipes. This one is great. I didn't have any fresh mint, so used 3 mint tea bags (make sure it has no additives) also, I had no sherry or wine so used angastura bitters. This lamb burger was so tasty and did hold together well. My family gave it 5 stars, even the kids. Will serve this often this coming summer. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2002
Loved these! They were AWESOME!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ERINMARIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze

See how to make savory grilled lamb chops in a delicately sweet marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States