Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2005
These were great! only has regular burger buns and followed suit with serving this with tzasiki. Tastes very much like a gyro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Groton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2005
These were delicious. I didn't use pita bread. I served them on kaiser rolls with tzaziki sauce, red onions, shredded lettuce, and roma tomato slices. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2005
I cook ground lamb and serve it to my dogs all the time, but never thought of it as a delicious meal for the rest of my family until now...this recipe is stellar! We don't have a grill, so I used a skillet, preheated for one minute and brushed with a bit of cooking oil. I then cooked the burgers for 5 minutes on each side. I placed them in a baking dish and cooked them in a preheated (300 F) oven for an additional 5 minutes, along with the pita bread. Along with the feta cheese, I filled the pita bread with thinly sliced cucumbers, diced tomatoes and a dressing I made with plain yogurt and finely chopped onions. It tasted GREAT...this recipe is a definite keeper in my collection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2005
Good. Same texture as regular (beef) burgers, perhaps a bit less juicy (meat was lean - only kind I could find for ground lamb). Pita idea is neat but make sure you have large enough pitas or ones that open up well, it was a bit messy. Used whole wheat pitas. Used Greek feta with basil/tomato flavours. Used mirin instead of sherry, rice vinegar instead of white wine vinegar. Added lettuce as topping. You don't need normal burger toppings, these are flavourful enough. Serve with a salad or chips and hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alarose

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2005
Very easy to make, although between a few stores around here I couldn't find gather more than 1 lb of lamb meat, so make sure to call a few days ahead to order some. Everyone, and I mean everyone, who came to my BBQ raved about this lamb burger recipe. I'm not much of a cook, but this recipe made me feel temporarily like the greatest cook in the world! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2005
I took out the cilantro, sherry, molassess and red pepper flakes and it was still good. I used balsamic vinegar because that was what I had on hand. Great taste, makes delicious and juicy burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2005
Unbelievable! Had some ground lamb in the freezer and made these last evening. Substituted chopped fresh parsley for the mint and dried oregano. My husband wanted more (he had already moaned through two burgers). I would suggest cutting down a bit on the salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2004
These are awesome!!! The only thing I didn't put in burgers was the mint (didn't have any). Used hamburger buns instead of pitas, and served with Dianah's tzaziki (sp?) sauce that rocks! One of the best burgers I have ever made. This would probably be just as good with ground beef, will try with that too. Served with sliced garden tomatoes and just picked corn on the cob....what a wonderful, simple dinner. Delicous!! Do try, you will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2004
This is delicous. A must-have for a family bbq!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2004
This was very good! I used pomegranate molasses, and doubled the amount of chopped mint and cilantro. I also added an egg because the mixture was quite crumbly. Since I don't have a grill, I shaped the mixture into 20 meatballs in a pyrex dish, and baked them for 25 minutes at 400 F. We had them in pita with feta and tomato, drizzled with homemade tzatziki and a couscous version of tabouleh. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States