Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Per another reviewer I made these into cocktail appetizer by making mini meatballs and serving with a yogurt/cucumber dipping sauce. Baked at 400 for about 13-15 minutes. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Woy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Anselmo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
My husband and I loved the flavor of these burgers and I'm not a huge fan of lamb. I would have given them a five except they ended up a little dry. Update: I fixed the dryness issue. The first time I made these was on a George Foreman type indoor grill. The nexxt time I made these I opened it up flat and it made a huge difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lcollins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
My family loved this. We will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
This recipe is WICKED GOOD!!!!! We made a double batch with lamb and 1 batch with beef. Both were excellent! Everybody loved them. Will be making them all grilling season. Thanks for the inspiration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Why have I never made this before now?!? This is delicious. Amazing. GLORIOUS. I never would have believed it... but get to chopping (add a little more garlic and maybe a hot pepper) and this is the perfect burger. The first time I made this, I was tempted to eat it every day for a week. So many different spices melting together for perfection. Eat it in a pita - eat it on a potato bun - just EAT IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
I made these into mini burgers for a BBQ party we had, then served with mini pita breads and tzatziki (no feta). Everyone LOVED them! They were so fantastically flavoured - the spices are spot-on! I will definitely make these again. Thank you Alan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Moutsopoulos

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Absolutely D-Lish! Will make again! Also added some Trader Joes Tzatzki Sauce with the Feta in the pita
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
top-notch! spicy and delicious, just like you'd expect from good middle-eastern food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
This is avery tasty burger - Great combination of Herbs with lamb. I served it without the pita but will make again and have the feta and some chutney in a pita
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze

See how to make savory grilled lamb chops in a delicately sweet marinade.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States