Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Fabulous burgers. Serve them with Tzatziki sauce and you will think it's the best burger ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
I made these just as written. They were not to my liking. Way too much going on w/ these burgers. You can't even taste the lamb, might as well be using ground turkey or pork ;) TOO many spices in this that are overpowering, and they are not spicy at all. No one liked them. Next time I want a lamb burger, I'll just make a lamb burger: nothing needed but S & P.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Benton, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Liberty, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
YOU ARE A GENIUS! we live in the middle east (so lamb is really inexpensive) and my husband made these tonight. They were amazing, the best burgers he has ever made. For those looking to make them, do not skip the molasses and keep true to the recipe. You will not be disappointed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Fantastic lamb burgers. A real treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Per another reviewer I made these into cocktail appetizer by making mini meatballs and serving with a yogurt/cucumber dipping sauce. Baked at 400 for about 13-15 minutes. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Woy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Anselmo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
My husband and I loved the flavor of these burgers and I'm not a huge fan of lamb. I would have given them a five except they ended up a little dry. Update: I fixed the dryness issue. The first time I made these was on a George Foreman type indoor grill. The nexxt time I made these I opened it up flat and it made a huge difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lcollins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
My family loved this. We will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
This recipe is WICKED GOOD!!!!! We made a double batch with lamb and 1 batch with beef. Both were excellent! Everybody loved them. Will be making them all grilling season. Thanks for the inspiration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Why have I never made this before now?!? This is delicious. Amazing. GLORIOUS. I never would have believed it... but get to chopping (add a little more garlic and maybe a hot pepper) and this is the perfect burger. The first time I made this, I was tempted to eat it every day for a week. So many different spices melting together for perfection. Eat it in a pita - eat it on a potato bun - just EAT IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze

See how to make savory grilled lamb chops in a delicately sweet marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States