Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
One of the best recipes I've come across on this site. I had to make several modifications to suit the personal tastes (rather, work around the dislikes) of my family. I added chopped vidalia onion, eliminated the cilantro and the mint. I put out tzatziki sauce, tomatoes, and sliced vidalia for garnishes and it was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HALLIE_TORONTO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
EXCELLENT... I took this recipe and made small meatballs and baked in the oven... then served them with toothpicks and tzatziki as an appetizer... everyone wanted the recipe! YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
This is one of the most unusual and delicious recipes I have tried. You have got to try this. Totally yummy! Just make sure the pitas that you buy open up well. Mine didn't. Thank you Alan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: La Grange Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
Fantastic flavor! Burgers were a big hit at our party. Several people requested the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2005
These were great! only has regular burger buns and followed suit with serving this with tzasiki. Tastes very much like a gyro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Groton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2005
These were delicious. I didn't use pita bread. I served them on kaiser rolls with tzaziki sauce, red onions, shredded lettuce, and roma tomato slices. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2005
I cook ground lamb and serve it to my dogs all the time, but never thought of it as a delicious meal for the rest of my family until now...this recipe is stellar! We don't have a grill, so I used a skillet, preheated for one minute and brushed with a bit of cooking oil. I then cooked the burgers for 5 minutes on each side. I placed them in a baking dish and cooked them in a preheated (300 F) oven for an additional 5 minutes, along with the pita bread. Along with the feta cheese, I filled the pita bread with thinly sliced cucumbers, diced tomatoes and a dressing I made with plain yogurt and finely chopped onions. It tasted GREAT...this recipe is a definite keeper in my collection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2005
Good. Same texture as regular (beef) burgers, perhaps a bit less juicy (meat was lean - only kind I could find for ground lamb). Pita idea is neat but make sure you have large enough pitas or ones that open up well, it was a bit messy. Used whole wheat pitas. Used Greek feta with basil/tomato flavours. Used mirin instead of sherry, rice vinegar instead of white wine vinegar. Added lettuce as topping. You don't need normal burger toppings, these are flavourful enough. Serve with a salad or chips and hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alarose

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2005
Very easy to make, although between a few stores around here I couldn't find gather more than 1 lb of lamb meat, so make sure to call a few days ahead to order some. Everyone, and I mean everyone, who came to my BBQ raved about this lamb burger recipe. I'm not much of a cook, but this recipe made me feel temporarily like the greatest cook in the world! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2005
I took out the cilantro, sherry, molassess and red pepper flakes and it was still good. I used balsamic vinegar because that was what I had on hand. Great taste, makes delicious and juicy burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze

See how to make savory grilled lamb chops in a delicately sweet marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States