Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
we own a lamb & herb farm and use this recipe to grill at the farmers market. We sample hundreds of people and this recipe is our customers favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
The only changes I made were that I used oregano flakes instead of fresh, and that I did not use sherry. Everything turned out well, especially because I like lamb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WISEREADER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
We had this a couple of days ago. My husband asked me not to make again but I would make it again for me with just half the herbs, the full amount of herbs was a bit overwhelming. One thing he did love is the feta. Now I am asked to use feta on all burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marysville, Washington, USA
Living In: Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
These are excellent!! I didn't have sherry or molasses and I added a minced clove of garlic, but otherwise went with the recipe as written. I had made some tzatziki sauce with some homegrown cucumbers which went wonderfully with them. I spread (with difficulty) some fat free feta on the pita rounds. I learned that fat free feta does not spread and does not melt and has no taste. :-) Best to use regular feta or skip it all together, IMHO. But anyway, five stars - excellent ground lamb preparation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
Very good !! I read previous reviews that suggested to double the recipe...did that and they were stellar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Langley, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Smithers, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
My husband screwed up his nose as I brought in all the herbs from the garden. Green didn't belong in his meat and potatoes. But I warmed up some fresh pitas, spread them with hummus and tzatziki, topped them with a traditional Greek salad, and put the patties and feta on top of it all like a giant taco. He wolfed it all down, and asked me to double the recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
We were supposed to be cooking these on the barbecue tonight but typical English weather it's raining. So ended up cooking them indoors. Really tasty made no alterations and I don't think any are needed. Had tzatziki sauce on top of them which was just perfect. Will definitely make these for our next barbecue. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2006
These were perfect! I made no changes. Served with diced cucumber, tomato, onion, and feta cheese tossed in lemon juice and olive oil (topped with tzatziki). Made great addition to our Greek style pitas. Just like Gyros.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna F.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
These were excellent. I couldn't fine fresh oregano, so I just used 2 tsp of dried. We had hamburger buns, so we slathered them with tzatziki and crumbled feta. The only thing I would do differently next time, is to double the recipe. The burgers were kind of small, or we're just big eaters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Uxbridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
Nice burgers. Slightly better than "OK" but not fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze

See how to make savory grilled lamb chops in a delicately sweet marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States