Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
I have never written a review, but I have to write in to agree. I made this per the recipe, but added basil, frersh chives and cardamom. I added feta and tatziki and made both burgers and meatballs on the grill. My husband and children LOVED it and I wasn't even sure the kids would eat lamb. My husband is a great cook and he said this was the best burger he has ever had. A happy family tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
We raise our own lambs/sheep and I am always left with a surplus of ground lamb in the freezer. I tried this recipe and it was such a hit that even my picky 6 year old loved it. I didn't have cilantro, so I used fresh rosemary and some chives as well and ground all the fresh herbs in a mini food processor. All of the flavors combined with the lamb were just beautiful and I added caramelized sweet onions to the tops of the burger and they were to die for!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
These burgers were amazing! I made them into mini burgers, using a 1/3c measuring cup to get them a consistent size. I mixed up some cilantro mayo with a little lime juice added for extra flavor, to top the burger. Wow. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
inadvertently included fresh chopped peppermint as opposed to cilantro in asparagus sauce, which started with lemon-lime buerre blanc thickened with roux. Added equal amount of cilantro, and it was delicious on both grilled asparagus as well as on the lamb burgers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairport, New York, USA
Living In: New Baltimore, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Outstanding!! Didn't change anything in the recipe for the burger - but used buns instead of pita. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
EXCELLENT recipe! I doubled the meat, used basil instead of cilantro, used 1/2 the red pepper flakes and accidentally mixed the feta with the meat. Served with tzatziki and salad. Yummy!! I'll be making these again fer shur!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
My hubby didn't care for these burgers at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Excellent! I made a few substitutions since I was missing ingredients: 2tbl parsley instead of mint 1/2 tea garlic powder instead of garlic 1 tea apple cider/apple juice instead of sherry 1 tea lemon juice instead of white wine vinegar 1 tea karo dark corn syrup instead of molasses 1/8 tea cinnamon + 1/8 tea nutmeg instead of allspice I used regular buns and topped them with sharp cheddar cheese, red onion, lettuce, tomato, and mayo. I didn't know it was possible to make such a great burger myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Prepared according to recipe. Very good, pleased the wife. It's a keeper. Next time I'll try musst-a-khiar instead of just feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cameron, Missouri, USA
Living In: Junction City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Fabulous burgers. Serve them with Tzatziki sauce and you will think it's the best burger ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze

See how to make savory grilled lamb chops in a delicately sweet marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States