Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Made these as written-- they were delicious! Top with tzatziki recipe from this site for a great accenting flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Yum!!! We altered the recipe a bit: used minced rosemary (fresh) instead of cilantro, because we're not fans of cilantro; used red wine (a cab sav) instead of sherry, simply because we had a bottle open and wanted to use it up; used 1/4 tsp cayenne pepper instead of red pepper flakes, which we didn't have on hand; and omitted the allspice. But man oh man were these burgers delicious! This was our first time trying to make our own lamb burgers, after having loved some real gems at restaurants, and this recipe made us wonder what took us so long to try it ourselves. The only thing we'll do different next time is cook them a little less time. We did 4 minutes per side, and that gave us burgers brown all the way through, but still juicy. But I prefer some pink in the middle, so next time we'll maybe try between 2 and 3 minutes per side. We served with tzaziki (using a video recipe also on this site, which was produced by foodwishes.blogspot.ca, where the actual ingredients and amounts are written out). Feta, I think, might overwhelm the pure goodness of these patties. Taste the burgers first, before deciding whether to add feta. You may find, as we did, that it's completely unnecessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetTooth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Delicious. Reminded us of pleasantly spicy lamb dishes in Turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
I have never written a review, but I have to write in to agree. I made this per the recipe, but added basil, frersh chives and cardamom. I added feta and tatziki and made both burgers and meatballs on the grill. My husband and children LOVED it and I wasn't even sure the kids would eat lamb. My husband is a great cook and he said this was the best burger he has ever had. A happy family tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
We raise our own lambs/sheep and I am always left with a surplus of ground lamb in the freezer. I tried this recipe and it was such a hit that even my picky 6 year old loved it. I didn't have cilantro, so I used fresh rosemary and some chives as well and ground all the fresh herbs in a mini food processor. All of the flavors combined with the lamb were just beautiful and I added caramelized sweet onions to the tops of the burger and they were to die for!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
These burgers were amazing! I made them into mini burgers, using a 1/3c measuring cup to get them a consistent size. I mixed up some cilantro mayo with a little lime juice added for extra flavor, to top the burger. Wow. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
inadvertently included fresh chopped peppermint as opposed to cilantro in asparagus sauce, which started with lemon-lime buerre blanc thickened with roux. Added equal amount of cilantro, and it was delicious on both grilled asparagus as well as on the lamb burgers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairport, New York, USA
Living In: New Baltimore, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Outstanding!! Didn't change anything in the recipe for the burger - but used buns instead of pita. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
EXCELLENT recipe! I doubled the meat, used basil instead of cilantro, used 1/2 the red pepper flakes and accidentally mixed the feta with the meat. Served with tzatziki and salad. Yummy!! I'll be making these again fer shur!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
My hubby didn't care for these burgers at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

Displaying results 11-20 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze

See how to make savory grilled lamb chops in a delicately sweet marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States