Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
These were fantastic. I never have cooked lamb before and it was so tasty. The spices gave it a nice kick. Thinking of adding the tzatziki yogurt sauce next time too. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
These were fantastic. Definitely a little spicy (almost too much for me, but my other half loved!). I was told that it was "restaurant quality", something he'd expect from one of our high end burger places. I did make a couple of minor changes. Due to rain, I was unable to grill, so I cooked for 5 min. on the George Foreman grill, set to med/high. These were done. I like mine a little more on the rare side, so I will probably reduce the time if I cook them like that again. Also, I used Naan Bread instead of pita bread, and folded it over. It was absolutely delicious. We added spinach leaves and tomato slices. I didn't need anything else, but I have it on good autority that this was also fabulous with horseradish. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I don't usually have fresh cilantro or mint so leave those out. I also add an egg to the meat and the coarsely chopped feta instead of putting feta on top. Makes four good sized burgers. Makes a good low carb main dish and i usually serve it with broiled eggplant slices that are seasoned with curry powder and paprika. Love the spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I gave it 3 stars because my husband loved it, he said. Im looking for a way to make lamb, that does not taste like lamb. I would not say it was easy, due to the number of ingredients that had to be used. But is was not difficult.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
These bad boys are great. They DO have a lot going on at once, and I think a slightly simpler recipe could be just as tasty. I didn't use the sherry (none available)but I still liked them a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Very flavorful, very tasty! Had to make a few minor substitutions but I don't think they were detrimental. Basil for mint, white wine for sherry, brown sugar for molasses, muenster for feta -- it's all good. Someone complained in another review that there was too much going on with all the herbs and spices, and maybe so, but it's a great combination. Would a straight lamb burger be good? Sure, knock yourself out. But this was a dang good burger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Douthett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
I found this difficult to make. I also used a different type of bread which was too big for a burger and you couldn't pick it up and eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Made these as written-- they were delicious! Top with tzatziki recipe from this site for a great accenting flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Yum!!! We altered the recipe a bit: used minced rosemary (fresh) instead of cilantro, because we're not fans of cilantro; used red wine (a cab sav) instead of sherry, simply because we had a bottle open and wanted to use it up; used 1/4 tsp cayenne pepper instead of red pepper flakes, which we didn't have on hand; and omitted the allspice. But man oh man were these burgers delicious! This was our first time trying to make our own lamb burgers, after having loved some real gems at restaurants, and this recipe made us wonder what took us so long to try it ourselves. The only thing we'll do different next time is cook them a little less time. We did 4 minutes per side, and that gave us burgers brown all the way through, but still juicy. But I prefer some pink in the middle, so next time we'll maybe try between 2 and 3 minutes per side. We served with tzaziki (using a video recipe also on this site, which was produced by foodwishes.blogspot.ca, where the actual ingredients and amounts are written out). Feta, I think, might overwhelm the pure goodness of these patties. Taste the burgers first, before deciding whether to add feta. You may find, as we did, that it's completely unnecessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetTooth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze

See how to make savory grilled lamb chops in a delicately sweet marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States