Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Laura Lee Bray
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Would make again! Could have used more heat. Garnished with raw red onion, mixed greens and used a nice moist feta. I was considering using fig preserve and or mustard as a condiment but didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Lee Bray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Excellent, except for the molasses. What's the point in adding sugar to everything? And lose the pita--it's not necessary. One weird thing: the picture shows a bun. Why? That's not part of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tony DeRosa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I made these into mini meatballs and baked at 400 deg for ~15 min. as another reviewer suggested. Lamb has a lot of fat, so I was glad I added parchment paper to my sheets which helped to absorb some of it. I like spicy, but these were just a bit spicy for me, so I'd cut back on the spices the next time. I had some homemade cucumber spread on hand, so I used that in place of the tzaziki sauce. It offset the heat of the lamb very well. Also added a few tblsp of fresh basil. Thanks, Alan, very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Very flavourful! No molasses in the house so used corn syrup. Melted goat cheese on top, excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
These were fantastic. I never have cooked lamb before and it was so tasty. The spices gave it a nice kick. Thinking of adding the tzatziki yogurt sauce next time too. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
These were fantastic. Definitely a little spicy (almost too much for me, but my other half loved!). I was told that it was "restaurant quality", something he'd expect from one of our high end burger places. I did make a couple of minor changes. Due to rain, I was unable to grill, so I cooked for 5 min. on the George Foreman grill, set to med/high. These were done. I like mine a little more on the rare side, so I will probably reduce the time if I cook them like that again. Also, I used Naan Bread instead of pita bread, and folded it over. It was absolutely delicious. We added spinach leaves and tomato slices. I didn't need anything else, but I have it on good autority that this was also fabulous with horseradish. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I don't usually have fresh cilantro or mint so leave those out. I also add an egg to the meat and the coarsely chopped feta instead of putting feta on top. Makes four good sized burgers. Makes a good low carb main dish and i usually serve it with broiled eggplant slices that are seasoned with curry powder and paprika. Love the spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I gave it 3 stars because my husband loved it, he said. Im looking for a way to make lamb, that does not taste like lamb. I would not say it was easy, due to the number of ingredients that had to be used. But is was not difficult.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
These bad boys are great. They DO have a lot going on at once, and I think a slightly simpler recipe could be just as tasty. I didn't use the sherry (none available)but I still liked them a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States