Grilled Soy-Sesame Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I don't have a fine mesh grill, so I cook small things on foil to keep from losing it down between the grates. I also lightly steamed the asparagus before grilling it. Turned out very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Jackson, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Fantastic! Grilled approximately 15 minutes and it was perfect! Beautiful to serve with the sesame seeds, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
This recipe is new to me. I was looking for something different for asparagus and this was definitely a winner. The only thing I did different was using coconut oil instead of sesame oil and it turned out great, the flavors really went well with chicken and ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bristol, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Added grape tomatos and sliced baby portabellos. Please note, I steamed the asparagus in the micowave a couple of minutes before tossing with sauce and placing on grill on foil palate. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHILLYJH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Iowa, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Made these to add some options for my vegetarian brother and his girlfriend when we had a barbeque. Turned out great! We all love garlic so I doubled the garlic and ended up skipping the sesame seeds at the end. Even a little extra toasty from the grill they tasted very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
excellent and easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy F.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
This was really good! I didn't have sesame seeds, but followed it otherwise. This is how I'll make asparagus from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Loved this recipe! Very strong flavors though so serve with a milder main course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Easy. I sautéed instead of grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
interesting, nice change
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meeky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No time? No problem!
No time? No problem!

Eat well fast with our collection of quick and easy recipes.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down great pies every day right up to Thanksgiving. Join the fun!

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Grilled Asparagus

Make the perfect spring side dish with grilled asparagus.

Grilled Asian Asparagus

A super-simple Asian-inspired marinade makes grilled asparagus special.

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States