Grilled Soy-Sesame Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
I used the foil method. This resulted in some limp asparagus that wasn't especially flavorful. will not repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
The best! Lots of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
One of my favorite ways of making asparagus. Pretty foolproof. Good with sriracha added for heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Great side dish with Grilled Mongolian Pork Chops! I’ve made this a several times now because of family requests. If you like a little char on your grilled vegetables, follow the recipe. I now microwave the asparagus first in the marinade on high for a minute and then finish them on the grill. Once in a hurry, I left out the brown sugar and it was fine that way too. Note that toasted sesame seed oil has a distinctive taste and is a key flavor to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I don't have a fine mesh grill, so I cook small things on foil to keep from losing it down between the grates. I also lightly steamed the asparagus before grilling it. Turned out very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Jackson, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Fantastic! Grilled approximately 15 minutes and it was perfect! Beautiful to serve with the sesame seeds, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
This recipe is new to me. I was looking for something different for asparagus and this was definitely a winner. The only thing I did different was using coconut oil instead of sesame oil and it turned out great, the flavors really went well with chicken and ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bristol, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Added grape tomatos and sliced baby portabellos. Please note, I steamed the asparagus in the micowave a couple of minutes before tossing with sauce and placing on grill on foil palate. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHILLYJH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Iowa, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Made these to add some options for my vegetarian brother and his girlfriend when we had a barbeque. Turned out great! We all love garlic so I doubled the garlic and ended up skipping the sesame seeds at the end. Even a little extra toasty from the grill they tasted very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
excellent and easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy F.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Asparagus

Make the perfect spring side dish with grilled asparagus.

Grilled Asian Asparagus

A super-simple Asian-inspired marinade makes grilled asparagus special.

Grilled Baked Potatoes

A delicious combination of baked and grilled potatoes in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States