Grilled Soy-Sesame Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
The best! Lots of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
One of my favorite ways of making asparagus. Pretty foolproof. Good with sriracha added for heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Great side dish with Grilled Mongolian Pork Chops! I’ve made this a several times now because of family requests. If you like a little char on your grilled vegetables, follow the recipe. I now microwave the asparagus first in the marinade on high for a minute and then finish them on the grill. Once in a hurry, I left out the brown sugar and it was fine that way too. Note that toasted sesame seed oil has a distinctive taste and is a key flavor to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I don't have a fine mesh grill, so I cook small things on foil to keep from losing it down between the grates. I also lightly steamed the asparagus before grilling it. Turned out very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Jackson, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Fantastic! Grilled approximately 15 minutes and it was perfect! Beautiful to serve with the sesame seeds, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
This recipe is new to me. I was looking for something different for asparagus and this was definitely a winner. The only thing I did different was using coconut oil instead of sesame oil and it turned out great, the flavors really went well with chicken and ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bristol, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Added grape tomatos and sliced baby portabellos. Please note, I steamed the asparagus in the micowave a couple of minutes before tossing with sauce and placing on grill on foil palate. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHILLYJH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Iowa, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Made these to add some options for my vegetarian brother and his girlfriend when we had a barbeque. Turned out great! We all love garlic so I doubled the garlic and ended up skipping the sesame seeds at the end. Even a little extra toasty from the grill they tasted very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
excellent and easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy F.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
This was really good! I didn't have sesame seeds, but followed it otherwise. This is how I'll make asparagus from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Asparagus

Make the perfect spring side dish with grilled asparagus.

Grilled Asian Asparagus

A super-simple Asian-inspired marinade makes grilled asparagus special.

Grilled Baked Potatoes

A delicious combination of baked and grilled potatoes in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States