Grilled Skirt Steak with Homemade Asian Barbeque Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Cooked under the broiler. Delicious and a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
That is one awesome marinade! You sir are a genius!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
This marinade really is fantastic. I've used it for skirt steak, as shown, but also for salmon - delicious! I agree with the previous reviewer who commented that skirt steak really only needs 2-3 minutes each side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
This was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
This is a great marinade for chicken thighs!! Delicious. So easy and the longer they sit the better. Served with a side of coconut rice and it was devoured in no time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
This is AMAZING!! I didn't have skirt steak, so I used london broil sliced about 1" think and marinated it about 8 hours. While the steak was grilling, I heated up the marinade and put it over hot rice. This is a definite "keeper" and also quite an inexpensive meal. My family likes things on the "zippy" side, so I use 2 tablespoons of the chile paste instead of one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Phenomenal!! I couldn't find skirt steak so I used a 2 1/2 lb Flank steak and marinated it for 6 hours...also used about 1/4 cup of OJ since I didn't have an orange. 4 of us devoured it at the beach last night...a definite do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Washington, New York, USA
Living In: Duxbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
I really loved this recipe! It was super quick, which is important to me because I'm a buy working mom, and it was really flavorful! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
The Best I Ever Had...My Son (who does not like steak) Ask me to cook it all the time now!!! The Best Compliment You Can Get...(2 adjustments...1 teaspoon of soy sauce, 1 teaspoon of fish sauce) ...Other Than That...Excellent!!! LB
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toosxz4me

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Wow! Very rarely do I think something is worthy of a 5 star rating, but this is simply the best skirt steak I have ever had! Not sure marinated it for 15 minutes would actually do the trick. Maybe it's true, but I didn't want tough meat. So to be sure, I marinated for about a day and a half, turning it over and over in the fridge to make sure all sides were nice and juicy! I can't wait to get more skirt steak to do it again! Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Skirt Steak with Asian BBQ Sauce

See how easy it is to make your own Asian-inspired BBQ sauce.

Grilled Coffee and Cola Skirt Steak

Cola and coffee create the perfect marinade for juicy skirt steak.

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States