Grilled Skirt Steak with Homemade Asian Barbeque Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I prepared this recipe as written, fish sauce and all. I found it to be easy and delicious and will definitely be adding this to the list of keepers. As with most other Chef John recipes, there is not only a lot of flavor here, but it is also well-balanced. I also tried this marinade on pork tenderloin and flank steak and both were fantastic. I allowed those to marinate for 8-10 hours, though, because they were not as thin as skirt steak and I was looking for a serious hit of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Cooked under the broiler. Delicious and a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
That is one awesome marinade! You sir are a genius!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
This marinade really is fantastic. I've used it for skirt steak, as shown, but also for salmon - delicious! I agree with the previous reviewer who commented that skirt steak really only needs 2-3 minutes each side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
This was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
This is a great marinade for chicken thighs!! Delicious. So easy and the longer they sit the better. Served with a side of coconut rice and it was devoured in no time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
This is AMAZING!! I didn't have skirt steak, so I used london broil sliced about 1" think and marinated it about 8 hours. While the steak was grilling, I heated up the marinade and put it over hot rice. This is a definite "keeper" and also quite an inexpensive meal. My family likes things on the "zippy" side, so I use 2 tablespoons of the chile paste instead of one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Phenomenal!! I couldn't find skirt steak so I used a 2 1/2 lb Flank steak and marinated it for 6 hours...also used about 1/4 cup of OJ since I didn't have an orange. 4 of us devoured it at the beach last night...a definite do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Washington, New York, USA
Living In: Duxbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
I really loved this recipe! It was super quick, which is important to me because I'm a buy working mom, and it was really flavorful! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
The Best I Ever Had...My Son (who does not like steak) Ask me to cook it all the time now!!! The Best Compliment You Can Get...(2 adjustments...1 teaspoon of soy sauce, 1 teaspoon of fish sauce) ...Other Than That...Excellent!!! LB
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toosxz4me

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grilled Skirt Steak with Asian BBQ Sauce

See how easy it is to make your own Asian-inspired BBQ sauce.

Grilled Coffee and Cola Skirt Steak

Cola and coffee create the perfect marinade for juicy skirt steak.

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States