Grilled Skirt Steak with Homemade Asian Barbeque Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by LAYZ
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
It's simple and taste amazing I used Siracha chile paste and turns out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Outstanding flavor.!!! I would marinate 10 hour at a minimum. Absorbs more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I made this today with high hopes that stemmed from the five star reviews. I followed the recipe to the "T" except the marinade time. I will never use skirt steak again. If I had marinated it for only 15 minutes it would have been even worse. On the other hand the Orange glazed carrots were very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paris, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I made this last night and it was delicious . Very good my husband wants it tonight again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
It has some great potential, I think a better cut of meat maybe worthy of a 5 star, I had the butcher cut two of the leanest flank steaks he could but they still weren't that good to me, going to try it with a London Broil cut in half to see if it makes a difference, I do not like any fat that I can taste in my steak....I did add about a teaspoon of ginger to it as well....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
I love the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alfredo Di Stefano

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I prepared this recipe as written, fish sauce and all. I found it to be easy and delicious and will definitely be adding this to the list of keepers. As with most other Chef John recipes, there is not only a lot of flavor here, but it is also well-balanced. I also tried this marinade on pork tenderloin and flank steak and both were fantastic. I allowed those to marinate for 8-10 hours, though, because they were not as thin as skirt steak and I was looking for a serious hit of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Cooked under the broiler. Delicious and a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
That is one awesome marinade! You sir are a genius!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
This marinade really is fantastic. I've used it for skirt steak, as shown, but also for salmon - delicious! I agree with the previous reviewer who commented that skirt steak really only needs 2-3 minutes each side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Coffee and Cola Skirt Steak

Cola and coffee create the perfect marinade for juicy skirt steak.

Grilled Skirt Steak with Asian BBQ Sauce

See how easy it is to make your own Asian-inspired BBQ sauce.

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States