Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
These were pretty good but a tad too spicy for me, I suspect it was the combination of Cajun seasoning and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Great recipe! Spiced well, easy and quick. Awesome compliment with steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
ABSOLUTELY Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Very tasty! I used 1.5 lbs of raw shrimp and marinated for 5 hours. Great tangy taste without being too hot for our girls. I served it over some phad thai noodles. yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newcastle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Just used Jumbo Shrimp, and marinated just long enough for my grill to get hot and steaks to be just all the way cooked. This was my first time cooking shrimp and it turned out very good! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Excellent flavor and the spices were very good. However, I found it a bit too salty and the next time I use the marinade I will cut the salt in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Although I thought this was fantastic.... the rest of my family didn't care for it. I would do a 5 star if you like heat and a lot of it. It was way too spicy for even my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
omgOOOOODDDNESSS! I made this for a dinner I hosted for my neighbors, and I was SO pleased with the flavor!! The only thing I changed, was I added fresh minced garlic to the marinade-and, Oh yes I was out of lime juice so I used lemon. AND- I was only able to marinate for about 1-2 hours, but the flavor was sensational! My new favorite grilled shrimp!! Thank you for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Largo, Florida, USA
Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Made this tonight and it was great. Read other reviews and did not add the salt and pepper because Cajun seasoning is salty on it's own. I like things spicy so when the shrimp was on the skewers I sprinkled a little more Cajun seasoning on each side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Very good, shrimp was not dry at all. Used Chesapeake Bay seasoning instead of Cajun, and no seasoned salt. Served with steamed rice. Highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States