Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
This is so good! Adding it to my book! Definitely would recommend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Mooney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I love this recipe. The fairly few ingredients make it a wonderful dish to prepare on the fly, with what's in the pantry. I didn't have fresh tarragon so substituted a slightly smaller measure of dry. It was still very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I made this recipe to go with crab cakes, which I make every New Year's Eve. I wasn't thrilled with the aioli recipe I had, which just had too much raw garlic for my taste (and I like garlic). The simple, fresh, clean taste of this sauce was perfect. My only issue was I did not read the recipe fully, as I was in a rush, and did not have preserved lemons. I substituted lemon zest and it worked. Next time I will be better prepared and it will be even better. Chef John, I've tried a number of your recipes and every one has been great! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Fantastic! Love the lemon aioli, except I cheat and just add two tablespoons of Key West lime juice instead of the cured lemons. I also added a teaspoon of minced garlic out of a prepared jar, making sure to get some of the oil in there as well. It's now a staple when my daughter and her husband come over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I use my traditional Moroccan preserved lemons for this recipe and it gives it a great zing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsAouita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dundas, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
The sauce is interesting and good, although I feel it's lacking some flavor depth (says the girl who never really cooks -- take that with a grain of salt). The shrimp were simple and delicious -- they were gone within 5 minutes at a bbq filled with all kinds of beef, chicken, etc. grilled on the barbi. If you like shrimp, you'll love this. Eat it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kazoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
I made this about a month ago, and will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve Sneeringer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Wonderful recipe Chef John. Definitely worth more than 5 stars. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red Hat Milli

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States