Grilled Shrimp and Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
This was great! A real hit! Highly recommend this recipe! The spices used, I am planning on using as my default for all chicken dishes! Be careful, so good could lead to overeating!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Loved it, loved it.... I did modify slightly tho... Since I am not a big fan of powders I replaced the garlic powder with 2 TBS of minced garlic. I replaced the onion powder with 1/2 c chopped onion. I prepared the shrimp in the wine mixture instead of the grill where they picked up some extra flavor. That along with an extra pinch of cayenne pepper for pop and a little corn starch to thicken the sauce and you have a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Wow, the procedure as written is incorrect. Season the chicken and shrimp. Sauté the chicken in olive oil. Add the shrimp when the chicken is almost done. When both are done, remove from pan. Deglaze the pan with the wine, add the butter, then add the cream. I'd omit the milk. Add seasoning to your sauce and reduce to your desired consistency. Plate the pasta, divide chicken and shrimp, top with your good sauce. Never leave the goodness from sautéing meat in the bottom of your pan! That's the secret to a great sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan in Dallas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frankfort, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
AWESOME recipe! I made some adjustments, as previous reviewers have mentioned that were helpful--cutting the chicken into pieces, cooking the shrimp with the chicken instead of grilling it, and adding corn stach to the sauce to thicken it. I also added broccoli and chopped red peppers at the end (steamed seperately from the rest of the ingredients) and it was really tasty! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mkstevens09
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
I used double the poultry seasoning, half the cayenne, and 1 1/2 cups of half and half instead of heavy cream and milk in order to cut back on some of the calories. Like other reviewers mentioned, I did have to add cornstarch to make the sauce thicken. I used parmesan in place of the romano cheese. This was an easy and tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
It was good i rate 4 stars because my family really like it. I serve it with a beet barley soup or garden salad for some and garlic bread. Over all since they like it i was fine with it but i wish i could know how to thickened the sauce that would have made it perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
This was really delicious! I had read all the other reviews first so I decided to make some of the changes the others did. I doubled all the spices except for the garlic powder. I used a little less pasta ( I didn't have linguine but used whole wheat spaghetti). I added 1 1/2 T cornstarch to thicken the cream sauce. Next time I will double the sauce because my family all wanted more. I will definitely make this again. Loved it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Quick, easy, and WOW - this dish was so awesome and SO worth the 1,000 calories. No white wine sauce so I used apple juice. Like other reviewers I found the sauce too runny, so I thickened it with 2 tbs. flour. Oh and I almost doubled the cayenne. We like our stuff spicy! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
I've never disliked a recipe on this site so this is totally a first for me! The sauce wouldn't thicken at all and the spices just didn't taste well together. Admittedly it might have been my spices, but I don't think so. I ended up cutting up the chicken and frying it, adding flour when it was no longer pink. That let me add chicken broth which thickened up nicely with a little bit of cream. I used the chicken broth so it wouldn't be so rich. Add in the shrimp and it wasn't so bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Reasonable but not great. Fails as a quick-dinner for me because I don't feel shrimp in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States