Grilled Shrimp and Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
This was great! I did listen to the other reviewers and added 1 1/2 T. of cornstarch, doubled the sauce, and cooked the shrimp in with the chicken. I also exchanged chicken broth for the wine and it was still fabulous! I forgot to split the spices up differently after I doubled the spices--the sauce was a little bland and the meat a little spicy but that was my fault. The hubby and the in-laws all loved it! Also steamed some broccoli and mixed it in and served with garlic bread. Great tasting recipe and it's really simple!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dallas Center, Iowa, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
WOW - I just had family over and made this on a whim . . . I didn't have heavy cream so I had to sub milk/butter and I did had cornstarch to thicken up the sauce. It was really good - but next time I'll double the sauce, I had lots of past left over, no chicken, a little bit of shrimp, but no sauce and we all could have used a little more with our meals. This was really good and I'll def keep this on my list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2000
This was excellent and not difficult but one word of caution, everything comes together at once. I cut the chicken in small pieces and put it all together. It was a big hit, and will make again! Try it! Thanx for a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Perri Pender

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2000
This is a yummy recipe (with or without the shrimp.) My husband loves it, and that's what I use as a guide.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2003
The sauce take a long time to get just right, but in the end is worth it. I have a Hindu friend that like spice, so I added an extra 1/4 - 1/2 tsp of cayenne pepper to the sauce and it makes it even more flavorful! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NicolleM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2004
I love this recipe but I double the sauce recipe. I also grill the chicken or throw it on the Foreman grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2005
This recipe went down very well. It was a meal the whole family enjoyed. I switched the poultry seasoning for cajun seasoning and it worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
This was GREAT! I did have some modifications. I saw that most reviewers were not happy with the sauce b/c it was too thin. I added about a table spoon and a half of corn starch to thicken it up. It really helped. Be sure to stir it well thought to get out all the chunks. I also doubled the amount of cayenne pepper b/c I really like spice food. It made the dish have a nice zing to it. If you've ever had spicy chicken and shrimp at a restaurant...this tastes just like it. I also chopped up the chicken as recommended by other reviewers. I didn't want to go through the hassle of grilling the shrimp so I cooked it along with my cubed chicken and it turned out great like that. It gives the shrimp a chance to cook in the wine and olive oil to soak up the flavors too. This is a great meal for the whole family. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen O'Brien
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
This was soooo good! I did double all the spices but the garlic powder. I also added 1 clove of garlic and about 3/4 of a cup of diced onion in with the chicken and I also added about 1/3 of a cup of parmesan cheese to the sauce at the very end. I made these changes because we like a lot of flavor in our food, not because I think the recipe was lacking in any way. Thank you for such a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Quick, easy, and WOW - this dish was so awesome and SO worth the 1,000 calories. No white wine sauce so I used apple juice. Like other reviewers I found the sauce too runny, so I thickened it with 2 tbs. flour. Oh and I almost doubled the cayenne. We like our stuff spicy! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States