Grilled Shrimp and Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2004
I love this recipe but I double the sauce recipe. I also grill the chicken or throw it on the Foreman grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2004
Too much garlic powder! Try cutting it in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2003
The sauce take a long time to get just right, but in the end is worth it. I have a Hindu friend that like spice, so I added an extra 1/4 - 1/2 tsp of cayenne pepper to the sauce and it makes it even more flavorful! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NicolleM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2002
I thought the recipe called for too much pasta. I also couldn't get the sauce to thicken. The recipe doesn't say to discard the wine when done cooking the chicken, it should, or did I do it wrong? Overall we did like it and it was better the next day but I had to make up some more sauce. Would make it again with some adjustments. We also cut up the chicken before tossing it with the pasta and sauce. Michele, Cambridge, Ontario
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2001
The sauce was way to runny.....It would never thicken up. I recommend slicing the chicken up also. I will use a basic white sauce next time instead of the whipping cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2000
I liked this recipe. Good for that quick Friday night dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2000
I made this recipe tonight for my boyfriend and a guest; they thought it was great. I am just beginning a small personal chef business and I was told to definitely add it to my book of favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2000
My wife and I loved this dish!! To expedite things, we shared in the preparation. (I did the cooking!!) Regarding the "Kid Friendly Rating", we had to imagine, as our two are all "growed up". We're certain that they would have loved it if we had served it to them 10-15 years ago.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2000
This is a yummy recipe (with or without the shrimp.) My husband loves it, and that's what I use as a guide.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2000
This was excellent and not difficult but one word of caution, everything comes together at once. I cut the chicken in small pieces and put it all together. It was a big hit, and will make again! Try it! Thanx for a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Perri Pender

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States