Grilled Shrimp and Apple Skewers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
Very good recipe! I left mine in the fridge for 3 days (we had some unexpected events occur). It was wonderful! I ommited the apples and just did the shrimp. I used 1 pound of raw frozen shrimp, defrosted them, and marinated them in the same bag the shrimp came in. Great taste- better than Red Lobster! Just be careful not to over cook- easy to do at night when the light is bad :) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
Best shrimp skewers I've had in a long time. I omitted the sugar and they were fantastic - not sure what the sugar would have brought to the dish since the jam already makes it sweet. I halved (width-wise) the 1/8 apple wedges since I was breaking skewers to get the apples on in their original humongous state. I followed advice of others and put the skewers through the skin - so i didn't have any problem with them falling off on the grill. And the apples were delish - I wouldn't omit them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
Good flavor. Fuji Apples stayed firm enough to have a crunch to it. Would make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Leandro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
Excellent!!! Made shrimp & apple and chicken & apple skewers. The key to keeping the apples on the skewers is to make sure to you go through the skin of the apple slices length wise. I didn't have strawberry preserves so I used seedless blackberry... Excellent flavor!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Haven, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Stratford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
Excellent recipe, it has the perfect mix of sweet and spicy. I made this without the skewers and would recommend starting to cook the apples prior to the shrimp as they take a while longer also make some extra sauce to use after it's done on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by In My LIfe
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
Only had cocktail/cooked shrimp so that's what I used. Did not use the apples, and the grill wasn't working to I ended up baking these on a foil-lined cookie sheet in a 350 degrees F oven for about 5-10 minutes. The marinade was delicious, I would like to use it on other seafoods and meats. My four year old gobbled this up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by In My LIfe

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
this recipe was wonderful. i tried it for the first time with my neighbors and we all loved it. it was full of flavor. for some reason my apples tasted like pears after they were grilled which was a pleasent surprise. i would totally recommend it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
Fabulous marinade. I marinated shrimp for about 4 hrs. and they truly absorbed the flavor. As recommended, I doubled the recipe and used the next night on chicken. Guests loved it and asked for the recipe! Will remain on my "favorite" list for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
hmmm these were just alright not a big hit here. Might try again but with some tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Crescenta, California, USA
Living In: Newton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
This was soooo good. My husband, who is the pickiest eater in the world told me I could make this again anytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Joliet, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dubuque, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States