Grilled Shrimp and Apple Skewers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Wow, this was delicious! I followed everything, except I used 1/4 c. apple juice instead of actual apples. My favorite shrimp recipe so far. We didn't have a bit left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
This was the first recipe I tried from this site. I followed it exactly except I left the peels on the shrimp due to someone's suggestion. It was very good and I'll definitely keep this recipe for the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
This was quite unique and tasty! Since it is winter, I baked these in the oven on skewers at 400 degrees for about 8 minutes. The apples were so tender and the shrimp just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Blue Bell, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
This was really good. Feel free to subsitute and of the ingredients that you don't have on hand, we didn't even have sugar, so I used brown sugar. Just don't over cook your shrimp thinking that the apples are ready(I only buy gala so I was thrilled this recipe called for gala) and they turned out great too. Served with a plain salad with bacon and red pepper italian dressing salad. will prepare again. Thanks for submitting the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
This recipe is a keeper!!! The shrimp and apples were perfect. We enjoyed this meal quite a bit. I did omit the sugar, so I guess I didn't follow the recipe to a T but I'm sure it was close.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Higginsville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
Very good recipe! I left mine in the fridge for 3 days (we had some unexpected events occur). It was wonderful! I ommited the apples and just did the shrimp. I used 1 pound of raw frozen shrimp, defrosted them, and marinated them in the same bag the shrimp came in. Great taste- better than Red Lobster! Just be careful not to over cook- easy to do at night when the light is bad :) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
Best shrimp skewers I've had in a long time. I omitted the sugar and they were fantastic - not sure what the sugar would have brought to the dish since the jam already makes it sweet. I halved (width-wise) the 1/8 apple wedges since I was breaking skewers to get the apples on in their original humongous state. I followed advice of others and put the skewers through the skin - so i didn't have any problem with them falling off on the grill. And the apples were delish - I wouldn't omit them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
Good flavor. Fuji Apples stayed firm enough to have a crunch to it. Would make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Leandro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
Excellent!!! Made shrimp & apple and chicken & apple skewers. The key to keeping the apples on the skewers is to make sure to you go through the skin of the apple slices length wise. I didn't have strawberry preserves so I used seedless blackberry... Excellent flavor!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Haven, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Stratford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
Excellent recipe, it has the perfect mix of sweet and spicy. I made this without the skewers and would recommend starting to cook the apples prior to the shrimp as they take a while longer also make some extra sauce to use after it's done on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Chef John's Grilled Garlic and Herb Shrimp

Delicious, fresh garden herb marinated and grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States