Grilled Shrimp and Apple Skewers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Double sauce! I skipped the grill and used an iron skillet. One batch of sauce sautéed apples. The other was for the shrimp. This was side dish at a dinner party and everyone asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
yup yup yup.....this is a keeper....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
This recipe was awesome! Not only was it good for dinner, but when I reheated the leftovers the next day, it was still awesome -- I am not known for liking reheated shrimp, but I made an exception for this recipe. The apples were so tasty! I didn't have balsamic vinegar on hand, so I used raw, unfiltered apple cider vinegar, and didn't have strawberry jam so I used gooseberry jam instead. My husband loved this, as well!! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sonya
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
This was delicious! I prepared double for a party, marinated overnight and when it hit the grill the smell was amazing! Will definitely be a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sonya

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I will not waste my gulf shrimp on this one again !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pevely, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Had to swap the jam for another kind, quadrupled the garlic (still not enough for me!), and reduced the red pepper to a few flakes to sneak some heat past my fiancée: result still terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Very good, but the sauce is soooo sweet (and I used unsweetened jam). I would suggest cutting down on the honey by about ? (the fact that the apples marinate with the shrimps adds lots of sweetness to the marinade). Otherwise the taste was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Increased to 6 people so I would get more marinade for veggie's. Had 34 smaller size shrimp. Did 1 T lemon and 1 T Lime juice. Put 1 T applesauce in veggie marinade because the 2 (not 3) gala apples were with the shrimp skewers. NOTE: could do without apple and use applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
These are DELICIOUS! I am eating the last shrimp now, and I am so sad I may just have to go back and make some more for myself. I didn't have any basil, and subbed cider vinegar and pumpkin jam. Also made in a skillet on the stovetop instead of grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
These were a BIG hit at our Christmas dinner this year. I would not change a thing, but making double the marinade that is. Highly Recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shadouwolf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States