Grilled Shrimp and Apple Skewers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Double sauce! I skipped the grill and used an iron skillet. One batch of sauce sautéed apples. The other was for the shrimp. This was side dish at a dinner party and everyone asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
yup yup yup.....this is a keeper....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
This recipe was awesome! Not only was it good for dinner, but when I reheated the leftovers the next day, it was still awesome -- I am not known for liking reheated shrimp, but I made an exception for this recipe. The apples were so tasty! I didn't have balsamic vinegar on hand, so I used raw, unfiltered apple cider vinegar, and didn't have strawberry jam so I used gooseberry jam instead. My husband loved this, as well!! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sonya
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
This was delicious! I prepared double for a party, marinated overnight and when it hit the grill the smell was amazing! Will definitely be a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sonya

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I will not waste my gulf shrimp on this one again !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pevely, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Had to swap the jam for another kind, quadrupled the garlic (still not enough for me!), and reduced the red pepper to a few flakes to sneak some heat past my fiancée: result still terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Very good, but the sauce is soooo sweet (and I used unsweetened jam). I would suggest cutting down on the honey by about ? (the fact that the apples marinate with the shrimps adds lots of sweetness to the marinade). Otherwise the taste was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Increased to 6 people so I would get more marinade for veggie's. Had 34 smaller size shrimp. Did 1 T lemon and 1 T Lime juice. Put 1 T applesauce in veggie marinade because the 2 (not 3) gala apples were with the shrimp skewers. NOTE: could do without apple and use applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
These are DELICIOUS! I am eating the last shrimp now, and I am so sad I may just have to go back and make some more for myself. I didn't have any basil, and subbed cider vinegar and pumpkin jam. Also made in a skillet on the stovetop instead of grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
These were a BIG hit at our Christmas dinner this year. I would not change a thing, but making double the marinade that is. Highly Recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shadouwolf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States