Grilled Shrimp Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
never mind the flour tortillas. We are gluten free, so just grill the shrimp. Make a really good guacamole, Use corn tortillas crisped, and we are set. A little freshly made salsa out of tomatoes, cilantro, onions etc goes great with it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I needed a new idea for the shrimp that was in my freezer. This is a great recipe! I cooked in a pan instead of grilling but it was still good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Nice recipe!! By the way if you guys are looking for more recipes check out this site too They have lots of recipes on there that aren't on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Really good! One mistake from making it completely sugar free. Most white flour products have added sugar in them. But to get around that, just buy whole grain tortillas :) Other than that they were amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
This was excellent & SUPER easy!!! It was light and refreshing, especially when paired with a fruit salad!!! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsblack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockwall, Texas, USA
Living In: Irving, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Mix ranch dressing and jalapeño for sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Mendoza

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Very simple, but very succelent. I made exactly like the recipe said (and grilled 3 minutes per side). Perfect! Paired with the tomato avocado mango salsa....restuarant quality!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
amazing flavor. I cooked on stove top with a grill pan (too many things going on in the kitchen for me to walk outside to grill). Good warm as well as cold! A definite keeper. May use it by itself for a meal (add veggie and salad) without the tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful
Photo by Wyattdogster
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
These were incredible but I made a few changes. I added a crushed garlic clove to the marinade and put it and the shrimp in a bag to sit for an hour. We grilled the shrimp in a grill basket instead of skewers and they looked so pretty I decided not to chop them up. I also didn't have the salad kit so I mixed ranch dressing with a little salsa, and skipped the sour cream. We loved these, the dressing was a perfect compliment to the citrusy shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Very good-I used regular chunky salsa to top ours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States