Grilled Shrimp Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I wanted something different, easy and delicious and I found it. My family loved the tacos. I will definitely add this to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Life Tastes Good
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
This was delish, quick and easy! Thanks for sharing the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
I loved this meal but I did make several changes. I diced jicama into sticks and added grilled zucchini and mushrooms instead of the salad. I also made my own sauce - one tablespoon low fat ranch and three tablespoons salsa. I also made my own tortillas from a recipe of this site. LOVED!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caroline
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Amazingly simple yet full of flavor - only thing I added was a bit of chopped tomato and avocado because I love it, but otherwise no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brule, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Wyattdogster
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
These were incredible but I made a few changes. I added a crushed garlic clove to the marinade and put it and the shrimp in a bag to sit for an hour. We grilled the shrimp in a grill basket instead of skewers and they looked so pretty I decided not to chop them up. I also didn't have the salad kit so I mixed ranch dressing with a little salsa, and skipped the sour cream. We loved these, the dressing was a perfect compliment to the citrusy shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
These were delicious!! I made them and served them with a chipotle lime sauce...Mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcsangel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
This was really yummy. I didn't used the packaged salad mix, just chopped up some lettuce and some green onion. Then I layered sour cream, salsa, shrimp and lettuce mix onto a tortilla. Very good! I used the marinated grilled shrimp recipe from this site. I gave tree stars for a good idea but it seeems I didn't use much of the actual recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
My sons' are baseball players so they always rate my dinners in terms of baseball terms ... this one was a "home run" :). The only change I made in order to make it a bit more healthy, was instead of using the dressing in the salad mix, I got fat free sour cream, low fat cheddar and a little reduced fat ranch. I mixed those together for the sauce. Outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
These were SIMPLE and tasty! An amazing quick weeknight dinner or perfect for lunch! I chose to marinate my shrimp, and did a pan saute, but can't wait to try it grilled too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Really good! This was my first time trying a shrimp taco and this is the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States