Grilled Shrimp Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 17, 2012
I loved this meal but I did make several changes. I diced jicama into sticks and added grilled zucchini and mushrooms instead of the salad. I also made my own sauce - one tablespoon low fat ranch and three tablespoons salsa. I also made my own tortillas from a recipe of this site. LOVED!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caroline
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Amazingly simple yet full of flavor - only thing I added was a bit of chopped tomato and avocado because I love it, but otherwise no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brule, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Wyattdogster
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
These were incredible but I made a few changes. I added a crushed garlic clove to the marinade and put it and the shrimp in a bag to sit for an hour. We grilled the shrimp in a grill basket instead of skewers and they looked so pretty I decided not to chop them up. I also didn't have the salad kit so I mixed ranch dressing with a little salsa, and skipped the sour cream. We loved these, the dressing was a perfect compliment to the citrusy shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
These were delicious!! I made them and served them with a chipotle lime sauce...Mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcsangel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
This was really yummy. I didn't used the packaged salad mix, just chopped up some lettuce and some green onion. Then I layered sour cream, salsa, shrimp and lettuce mix onto a tortilla. Very good! I used the marinated grilled shrimp recipe from this site. I gave tree stars for a good idea but it seeems I didn't use much of the actual recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
My sons' are baseball players so they always rate my dinners in terms of baseball terms ... this one was a "home run" :). The only change I made in order to make it a bit more healthy, was instead of using the dressing in the salad mix, I got fat free sour cream, low fat cheddar and a little reduced fat ranch. I mixed those together for the sauce. Outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
These were SIMPLE and tasty! An amazing quick weeknight dinner or perfect for lunch! I chose to marinate my shrimp, and did a pan saute, but can't wait to try it grilled too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Really good! This was my first time trying a shrimp taco and this is the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
This was really tasty, and so easy to make! I also put avocado slices in our tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Lots of delicious fresh flavor! I actually kept the shrimp on the skewers and served with flank steak and mole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camelia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States