Grilled Shrimp Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
These were super-easy and everyone loved them! My very picky 12-year-old son rated them "28 out of 10". I followed the recipe exactly except I didn't bother to chop up the shrimp. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Couldn't find exact ingredients so I use southwestern chipotle ranch and it worked great. Love this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I accidentally added a little cilantro by mistake..thought it was cumin..So,we had a cilantro/cumin seasoning. Not sure it made a difference, but these shrimp were excellent.. Sometimes mistakes turn out well….
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
This was just kind of....'meh'. I was hoping for a burst of flavor from the shrimp. We didn't get it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cami Romney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Amman, Amman, Jordan
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Great fast food when stressed for having dinner a bit late. I used frozen shrimp instead and had a healthy meal instantly. I also used flour tortilla, added fresh diced tomatoes, frozen mangoes and fresh spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Do not care for chipotle but this is an easy quick recipe ! Added extra sour cream to the mix but is was a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Added garlic to the marinade, and let soak for an hour before grilling. Used corn tortillas, cabbage, and a ranch avocado sauce that I found on this site, and it was delicious! I always grill my shrimp on skewers because it doesn't taste the same when I cook them in a pan. But in S.Cal we cook outdoors year round.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janiG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Couldn't find the Dole salad, so just mixed Ranch Dressing w/ some salsa & added a dash of Pico Pica hot sauce. Sauteed the shrimp on the grill using one of those frying pans w/ holes (I hate threading skewers!) The smokiness of the grill w/ the lime juice & zest made for great shrimp. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Simply amazing, cooked this for my girlfriend who is a huge shrimp fan. Since my apartment complex does not allow for grilling i pan seared the shrimp to perfection as a substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
I loved the simple and tasty marinade! I made a southwestern salad by using guacamole,charred corn and red peppers, fresh cilantro, and black beans. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States