Grilled Shrimp Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Couldn't find exact ingredients so I use southwestern chipotle ranch and it worked great. Love this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I accidentally added a little cilantro by mistake..thought it was cumin..So,we had a cilantro/cumin seasoning. Not sure it made a difference, but these shrimp were excellent.. Sometimes mistakes turn out well….
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
This was just kind of....'meh'. I was hoping for a burst of flavor from the shrimp. We didn't get it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cami Romney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Amman, Amman, Jordan
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Great fast food when stressed for having dinner a bit late. I used frozen shrimp instead and had a healthy meal instantly. I also used flour tortilla, added fresh diced tomatoes, frozen mangoes and fresh spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Do not care for chipotle but this is an easy quick recipe ! Added extra sour cream to the mix but is was a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Added garlic to the marinade, and let soak for an hour before grilling. Used corn tortillas, cabbage, and a ranch avocado sauce that I found on this site, and it was delicious! I always grill my shrimp on skewers because it doesn't taste the same when I cook them in a pan. But in S.Cal we cook outdoors year round.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janiG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Couldn't find the Dole salad, so just mixed Ranch Dressing w/ some salsa & added a dash of Pico Pica hot sauce. Sauteed the shrimp on the grill using one of those frying pans w/ holes (I hate threading skewers!) The smokiness of the grill w/ the lime juice & zest made for great shrimp. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Simply amazing, cooked this for my girlfriend who is a huge shrimp fan. Since my apartment complex does not allow for grilling i pan seared the shrimp to perfection as a substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
I loved the simple and tasty marinade! I made a southwestern salad by using guacamole,charred corn and red peppers, fresh cilantro, and black beans. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
This was so good! Loved the cumin, had never tried that for shrimp tacos before. A winning recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States