Grilled Shrimp Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2005
These were tasty. My husband really liked them. I do have a suggestion if anyone would like to try it and that's add half oil and half butter and about 1/4 cup parm cheese. Place marinade in blender then marinate. The butter mixture will cling to the shrimp and give it more flavor while its cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
508 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BajaValle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
A definite favorite!! The marinade is so easy to prepare and can be done ahead of time. Instead of making kabobs, we used a grilling basket and cooked shrimp on the grill til it turned pink. Served over linguini with the following sauce: Saute together 1 stick butter, juice of 1 lemon, 1 T minced garlic, 1/4 cup vegetable oil, 1 T (or more to taste) red pepper flakes and a spash of white wine. Simply delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
249 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2002
My family absolutley goes crazy when I make this recipe. I follow the recipe exactly and it turns out incredible. I serve the shrimp with pasta that I toss with olive oil, garlic, salt, parmesan, italian seasoning and red pepper flakes. It is delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
182 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2001
Great recipe!! Just tried a few changes - instead of marinating seperately first skewer - try adding mushrooms and scallops - add to a large ziploc freezer bag (just remember to cut the sharp tips off the skewers). Then add marinade to ziploc bag. Try rolling in a mixture of italian bread crumbs and parmasan cheese(50/50 mix) then grill on a George Forman grill.Then drizzle with garlic butter(it just melted in your mouth). The mushrooms are awesome and makes the kabobs look bigger. Makes the shrimp and scallops go further. If the mushrooms are large, cut in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
Since there was only the two of us, hubby just stuck these under the broiler. Delicately seasoned, light, fresh and flavorful. So refreshing to find a shrimp dish not heavily sauced or seasoned. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
My husband couldn't get enough of this dish! I made a double batch of the marinade and set aside half to coat the pasta; I then marinated pre-cooked shrimp using my FoodSaver for about 45 minutes. I grilled the shrimp on the Foreman grill (lined with foil for easy clean-up) and tossed the shrimp and marinade together with whole-wheat linguine. The family loved it (although the kids didn't care for the red pepper flakes) and husband commented that it was the best shrimp & pasta he'd ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2004
I really can't rave enough about how good this was. Easy too! I only had frozen precooked jumbo shrimp. I defrosted it, marinated it and then grilled it for just a couple of minutes on each side. This was so good that even my husband (the cocktail sauce guy) ate it without sauce. I highly recommend this one if you're looking for something simple, different and tasty to grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
Thank you for this perfect light summer fare. I served with pasta that was lightly tossed with some of the marinade I kept separate- just added a little fresh lemon and some grated parmesan when plated- Yum Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooking42

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2003
Divine! Only my most favorite recipes get 5 stars! This was so good. I made two batches of the marinade, one batch for the shrimp and another batch to marinate boneless skinless chicken breasts. In the batch of marinade for the shrimp I used 4 tablespoons of butter. I only had dry parsely flakes. The red pepper flakes give it just the right "snap". I also pan fried both. It was great on both the chicken and shrimp. I served my surf and turf with fresh sweet corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wadsworth, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2007
I marinated these for over an hour and they came out so flavorful and tender! The best shrimp I ever had! I made a butter garlic sauce and served with linguine with fresh parsley on top. Can't wait to make again! Thanksyou!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hull, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 499) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States