Grilled Shrimp Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
OK, this recipe is so simple even a camper can do it! Yes, it's a GREAT RV recipe IMHO. I cleaned/deveined medium shrimp and soaked in a bowl w/1 tsp. baking soda for 1/2 an hour. Drained and rinsed well, dried and put into the marinade and then cooked over grill on skewers. PERFECT as is and many THANK YOU's for posting this! It's a real keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nov111805

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Port Huron, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Absolutely delicious! I mabe up a little extra of the marinara sauce that you soak the shrimp in and I poured it over some cooked spaghetti with the shrimp...great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I didn't use this as a marinade since I didn't have enough time. So I just melted 1 Tbls. of unsalted butter with 1 Tbls. and once the butter was melted I added the uncooked shrimp to the pan and poured the marinade over the shrimp. I cooked the shrimp for approx. 5 minutes (until they were completely pink). I used the marinade as a sauce and served it over whole grain linguine. It was AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chill2231

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
The sauce really did not have much flavor, unfortunately. Butter probably would have been better, though more unhealthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I don't like shrimp but I made this for my hubby and he said it was good! I only made 6 jumbo shrimp so I had to scale the ingredients back, and per his request I am going to add a bit more garic next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAG'S MOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
This was the best scampi I have ever had! I doubled the recipe and I followed the recipe as is except for I used half olive oil and half butter. I made the scampi over rice pasta and to dress the pasta, I basically reserved half of the marinade and sauteed the marinade until the garlic was cooked and then I added the cooked pasta into it. Afterwards, I tossed in the grilled shrimp that were still a little under cooked and tossed in the pan, until it all cooked thoroughly. I just topped it with crushed red pepper. Tasted amazing! This recipe will definitely become a staple in my kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Freedom, California, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
This recipe is awesome,I added a little chopped basil as I didn't have parsley on hand and that also tasted great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
This is a staple in our family during the summer. We throw them on the grill and enjoy with a nice glass of white wine. I do like to add some fresh basil and a splash of white wine with the other ingredients. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Yummy & healthy way tp prepare scampi! These are excellent served with a drizzle of butter...with my lemon pinenut orzo on the side, it's the perfect light meal. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Brighton, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Excellent!! Have these about once every other week, easy and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 514) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States