Grilled Shrimp Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Delicious scampi recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oslo, Oslo, Norway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Great shrimp marinade! I changed it a little by adding Old Bay seasoning to the shrimp before I put them in the marinade. I also left them in their deveined shells and seasoned them with Old Bay once more after they were skewered. Simply awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
These were just average. I think they would be better sauteed with the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
My fiance LOVED this recipe and so did I. We had it with corn on the cob :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Loved this! Served it with Parmesan Basil Orzo from this site. I did use 1/2 EVOO and 1/2 butter vs all olive oil. Scampi has butter in it, but by using 1/2 in this recipe it lightens the fat and you still get the butter taste. Added 1/4 c grated parm as other reviewer suggested. I added a few small pieces sweet red bell peppers and grape tomatoes to each skewer, spooned the left over marinade over the skewers while grilling. Fabulous an impressive served with the orzo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FunwithFood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Union, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Fabulous is all i can say! I sprinkled a little parm cheese the the shrimp right before grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
This was so good the first time, that I made it again the next evening. I was too lazy to fire up the grill considering how quick the shrimp would cook up, it didn't seem worth it, so I just put in a pan on the stove top. Very fresh tasting. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Francesca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Tollhouse, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
WOW! Shrimp, garlic, and lemon! Loved this dish and its simple, light ingredients for an easy marinade. I used extra large shrimp, stuck it in the oven. In the end I did sprinkle a little parmesan cheese over the shrimp. Thou I wished I had reserved a little marinade to put over the shrimp. I made just enough to serve two people. This went perfectly with, "Orzo with Parmesan and Basil", from this website. With these two complementing each other I was in heaven!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Yummy! Good with a Ceaser salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandywinefalls

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I had to use dried parsley and my grill ran out of fuel a quarter of the way through and I finished cooking the shrimp on a stovetop grill pan. This was still AWESOME! A little subtle smoke flavor from the grill was a nice touch. I cooked the marinade after I put the shrimp on the grill and tossed the cooked shrimp back into the "sauce" to serve. Make rice or bread to sop up all the delicious juices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pulaski, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 496) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States