Grilled Shrimp Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I don't like shrimp but I made this for my hubby and he said it was good! I only made 6 jumbo shrimp so I had to scale the ingredients back, and per his request I am going to add a bit more garic next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAG'S MOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
This was the best scampi I have ever had! I doubled the recipe and I followed the recipe as is except for I used half olive oil and half butter. I made the scampi over rice pasta and to dress the pasta, I basically reserved half of the marinade and sauteed the marinade until the garlic was cooked and then I added the cooked pasta into it. Afterwards, I tossed in the grilled shrimp that were still a little under cooked and tossed in the pan, until it all cooked thoroughly. I just topped it with crushed red pepper. Tasted amazing! This recipe will definitely become a staple in my kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Freedom, California, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
This recipe is awesome,I added a little chopped basil as I didn't have parsley on hand and that also tasted great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
This is a staple in our family during the summer. We throw them on the grill and enjoy with a nice glass of white wine. I do like to add some fresh basil and a splash of white wine with the other ingredients. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Yummy & healthy way tp prepare scampi! These are excellent served with a drizzle of butter...with my lemon pinenut orzo on the side, it's the perfect light meal. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Brighton, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Excellent!! Have these about once every other week, easy and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Great nomminess - though I did cheat and follow the suggestion of half oil/butter and tossing in Parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
I made this recipe as instructed, except I used large (16-20/lb.) fresh Gulf shrimp and it turned out perfectly. Superb. I served a side dish of angel hair pasta with a light olive oil/garlic sauce on it, to which I had added a bit of lemon zest and about a teaspoon of fresh lemon juice. It truly complimented the scampi nicely. An excellent meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Easy shrimp recipe and great flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
suated instead of grilling and was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 500) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States