Grilled Shrimp Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
These are quite good. Olive oil, lemon, and herbs are a great combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
OK, this recipe is so simple even a camper can do it! Yes, it's a GREAT RV recipe IMHO. I cleaned/deveined medium shrimp and soaked in a bowl w/1 tsp. baking soda for 1/2 an hour. Drained and rinsed well, dried and put into the marinade and then cooked over grill on skewers. PERFECT as is and many THANK YOU's for posting this! It's a real keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOPIEKITTY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Port Huron, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Absolutely delicious! I mabe up a little extra of the marinara sauce that you soak the shrimp in and I poured it over some cooked spaghetti with the shrimp...great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I didn't use this as a marinade since I didn't have enough time. So I just melted 1 Tbls. of unsalted butter with 1 Tbls. and once the butter was melted I added the uncooked shrimp to the pan and poured the marinade over the shrimp. I cooked the shrimp for approx. 5 minutes (until they were completely pink). I used the marinade as a sauce and served it over whole grain linguine. It was AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chill2231

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
The sauce really did not have much flavor, unfortunately. Butter probably would have been better, though more unhealthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I don't like shrimp but I made this for my hubby and he said it was good! I only made 6 jumbo shrimp so I had to scale the ingredients back, and per his request I am going to add a bit more garic next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAG'S MOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
This was the best scampi I have ever had! I doubled the recipe and I followed the recipe as is except for I used half olive oil and half butter. I made the scampi over rice pasta and to dress the pasta, I basically reserved half of the marinade and sauteed the marinade until the garlic was cooked and then I added the cooked pasta into it. Afterwards, I tossed in the grilled shrimp that were still a little under cooked and tossed in the pan, until it all cooked thoroughly. I just topped it with crushed red pepper. Tasted amazing! This recipe will definitely become a staple in my kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Freedom, California, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
This recipe is awesome,I added a little chopped basil as I didn't have parsley on hand and that also tasted great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
This is a staple in our family during the summer. We throw them on the grill and enjoy with a nice glass of white wine. I do like to add some fresh basil and a splash of white wine with the other ingredients. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Yummy & healthy way tp prepare scampi! These are excellent served with a drizzle of butter...with my lemon pinenut orzo on the side, it's the perfect light meal. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Brighton, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 495) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States