Grilled Shrimp Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
it was just ok..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica Luft

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
so easy and so tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
this recipe is a keeper, my kids loved it, I loved it, will mark this is a favorite, i wouldn't change a thing, I also used it on top of angel hair as a shrimp scampi, just doubled the oil and lemon juice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
These are quite good. Olive oil, lemon, and herbs are a great combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
OK, this recipe is so simple even a camper can do it! Yes, it's a GREAT RV recipe IMHO. I cleaned/deveined medium shrimp and soaked in a bowl w/1 tsp. baking soda for 1/2 an hour. Drained and rinsed well, dried and put into the marinade and then cooked over grill on skewers. PERFECT as is and many THANK YOU's for posting this! It's a real keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOPIEKITTY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Port Huron, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Absolutely delicious! I mabe up a little extra of the marinara sauce that you soak the shrimp in and I poured it over some cooked spaghetti with the shrimp...great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I didn't use this as a marinade since I didn't have enough time. So I just melted 1 Tbls. of unsalted butter with 1 Tbls. and once the butter was melted I added the uncooked shrimp to the pan and poured the marinade over the shrimp. I cooked the shrimp for approx. 5 minutes (until they were completely pink). I used the marinade as a sauce and served it over whole grain linguine. It was AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chill2231

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
The sauce really did not have much flavor, unfortunately. Butter probably would have been better, though more unhealthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I don't like shrimp but I made this for my hubby and he said it was good! I only made 6 jumbo shrimp so I had to scale the ingredients back, and per his request I am going to add a bit more garic next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAG'S MOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
This was the best scampi I have ever had! I doubled the recipe and I followed the recipe as is except for I used half olive oil and half butter. I made the scampi over rice pasta and to dress the pasta, I basically reserved half of the marinade and sauteed the marinade until the garlic was cooked and then I added the cooked pasta into it. Afterwards, I tossed in the grilled shrimp that were still a little under cooked and tossed in the pan, until it all cooked thoroughly. I just topped it with crushed red pepper. Tasted amazing! This recipe will definitely become a staple in my kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Freedom, California, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 498) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States