Grilled Shrimp Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
This was the first recipe that I tried from this site...loved it! It convinced me to joined for two years. ...I have NEVER cooked like this before...I hope it continues! With all the tools available on this site...it just may! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: La Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Battle Creek, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
This was SO good. My 6 year old ate it and he doesn't even like shrimp. The only thing I did different was added about a tablespoon of honey to the marinade. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
These were delicious - I also used 1/2 butter and 1/2 olive oil, added some parmesan cheese to the marinade and processed till blended. I added the shrimp to the Tortellini Steak Caesar salad on this website and it was wonderful. Next time I will use larger shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
this recipe is awesome! Just had it with Zataran's Garlic butter rice instead of pasta. It was so good, hubby loved it too, and he's pretty picky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
YUM..I used jumbo shrimp, doubled the garlic and added some juice from a jar of capers (I saw that in another recipe on here), skewered them and grilled..fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Scrumptious. I doubled the marinade, and then dumped the marinade and shrimp into the wok and stir-fried for 3 minutes. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Followed recipe as shown but added 2 TBSP of butter to the ingredients (suggested from another viewer) to help make everything stick to the shrimp when grilling. Two thumbs up!!!!! I would continue sticking to the recipe for sure...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msgalfriend

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
This is without a doubt the BEST shrimp that I have EVER eaten, bar none. I continued to marinate while they were cooking and tried to get all the garlic on them. I didn't use the red pepper flakes used a sprinkle of powdered cayenne and it was amazing. I'm gushing over with praise for this recipe. Try it, you will be happy you did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARRYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
I brushed with melted butter as an afterthought. I would do it again next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 499) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States