Grilled Shrimp Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
This was SO good. My 6 year old ate it and he doesn't even like shrimp. The only thing I did different was added about a tablespoon of honey to the marinade. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
These were delicious - I also used 1/2 butter and 1/2 olive oil, added some parmesan cheese to the marinade and processed till blended. I added the shrimp to the Tortellini Steak Caesar salad on this website and it was wonderful. Next time I will use larger shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
this recipe is awesome! Just had it with Zataran's Garlic butter rice instead of pasta. It was so good, hubby loved it too, and he's pretty picky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
YUM..I used jumbo shrimp, doubled the garlic and added some juice from a jar of capers (I saw that in another recipe on here), skewered them and grilled..fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Scrumptious. I doubled the marinade, and then dumped the marinade and shrimp into the wok and stir-fried for 3 minutes. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Followed recipe as shown but added 2 TBSP of butter to the ingredients (suggested from another viewer) to help make everything stick to the shrimp when grilling. Two thumbs up!!!!! I would continue sticking to the recipe for sure...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msgalfriend

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
This is without a doubt the BEST shrimp that I have EVER eaten, bar none. I continued to marinate while they were cooking and tried to get all the garlic on them. I didn't use the red pepper flakes used a sprinkle of powdered cayenne and it was amazing. I'm gushing over with praise for this recipe. Try it, you will be happy you did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARRYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
I brushed with melted butter as an afterthought. I would do it again next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Wow! This was wonderful! I bought the shrimp already on the skewers (on sale, yay!). Just added the marinade, grilled to perfection and the family of 5 LOVED IT!!!! I served it over yellow, saffron rice and some fresh broccoli...I added a few lime wedges on the side for those of us who enjoy lots of citrus! Thank you for a wonderful recipe! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 488) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States