Grilled Shrimp Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Loved it. Try adding veggies and serving over pasta. Add more marinade.(Just ideas)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I took others advice and used 1/2 butter for the oil, less lemon juice and some chardonnay. I used 1.5 tbl of dried parley. Served over Caesar salad and ate leftovers cold. Really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Very good. Was my first time cooking a legitimate meal for my family was a fun enjoyable meal. I made it into a para which was amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tori
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Super delicious!!! My man loved this so much and was proud of me for making it haha:) I DID use the marinade afterwards however. I added a little more garlic and some white wine to it as well and topped it with parmesean cheese. Definitely using this recipe a million more times!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
It started to rain, so we gave up on the grilling idea - but these shrimp turned out great on the stovetop too! I cooked the shrimp and all the marinade together in the pan, giving us a ready-to-go sauce to drizzle over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I love shrimp scampi, but never tried to make it. Always bought the frozen stuff in the grocery store. After trying this recipe, I will never buy it in frozen foods again! This was very easy. I didn't grill, instead, I stir fried in electric skillet. Used parsley herb instead of fresh, works just as well, but use less. Tried substituting fresh cilantro for the parsley, EVEN BETTER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Very easy and delicious! I added 1/2 tbsp dry white wine, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. The mustard was not at all overwhelming. Great recipe. Makes a lot of shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
It was great. Served over pasta but would be a great summer dish without the starch. Love
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
So delish!!!!! I marinated for over an hour just because I wasn't available until then.... SO flavorful and of course even more so the next day!!! Made whole wheat angel hair and poured a little "juice" along with the shrimp and Parmesan. Fave shrimp recipe YET. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Very, very good! Didn't use black pepper, just a little extra chipotle pepper flakes instead and served with spaghetti squash. This met my Paleo diet 100%!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy CC Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Living In: Livermore, California, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 501) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States