Grilled Shrimp Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
I live in Phoenix and during the summer the oven is off limits, so I was super excited to try this out. This was SOOO good! I reserved some of the marinade and tossed it in some angel hair pasta with some parm cheese. The starch thickened it into a nice sauce. With some steamed broccoli this was an super dinner. Inexpensive, way easy, and gourmet! A favorite in my house for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shananagin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Love it! Easy and kids enjoy it too! The only way my daughter will eat shrimp. Just enjoyed the shrimp with rice, fresh tomatoes, mozzerella, basil and corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
This is an absolute favorite of my wife and myself. Its simple to make and always comes out good. My wife can't handle anything even slightly hot so I leave out the pepper (sometimes I mix two separate batches and put pepper in mine). Whenever the local supermarkets have uncooked shrimp on sale I stock up. We make this about every couple of weeks and never tire of it! Thanks for this fantastic yet simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Very moist & flavorful. I'd use the largest size shrimp available since the shrimp does shrink significantly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
I thought this recipe was AWESOME!!!! I love shrimp and is always looking for a new way to cook them this was an great one. I did take the advice of one of the readers which was to add 1/2 cup of butter and 1/4 of olive oil to the mixture. The butter stuck to the shrimp perfectly. my family and my boyfriend loved them. This a new favorite and will surely make this again!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
THE BEST!!!!!!!!!! Super easy and super tasty. I combined butter and olive oil instead of straight olive oil, added a handful of fresh Parmesan cheese then blended. I also used dried parsley flakes because I didn't have fresh ones, still turned out AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
We made this w/scallops. Hubby gives it 4 stars. I doubled the marinade & tossed the other half w/pasta but no one liked that-they said it was too lemony.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Oh wow! This was fantastic! I tried the suggestion of another reviewer and cut the olive oil in 1/2 and added 2 tablespoons of melted butter along with 1/4 cup of parmesan cheese - the marinade really stuck to the shrimp this way. I can't wait to serve this to company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
This is an amazing recipe. I followed it as written but then I added a few things. First I added some veggies like peppers, mushrooms, tomatoes and zuchinni. Then I added some parmasan cheese and butter as suggested by another reviewer. I also doubled the recipe because of all of the veggies. I then let it marinate in the fridge for a few hours. I put most of the Ingredients on the skewers but since I only have 8 skewers I had some left over that I put in a pan an cooked on the stove. I loved it on the grill and out of the pan either way it was delicious. I plan to make this again and hopfully soon. Thanks soo much for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erikagee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Good with a very mild flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI

Displaying results 91-100 (of 476) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

These easy shrimp have lots of flavor and a great little “kick.”

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States