Grilled Shrimp Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
This is a GREAT recipe. I've been looking for a good shrimp scampi recipe. I actually did this recipe in a sauté version and added Parm cheese in the marinade and served over pasta. YUMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy5180

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
This recipe was very good. I did shrimp and scallops. Absolutely great appetizer.We enjoyed these alot, plus they were very easy and quick and above all tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Skipped the red pepper flakes. Added a couple tablespoons of parmesan. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Awesome!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
fantastic! will be making this regularly - yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
This was really easy, fast and tasted great! A winner in my book! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
I made this intending to put it on the grill, but then I decided to put in some baby portabella mushrooms and diced some green onions and just stir fried over the stove for about six minutes just until the shrimp was pink. I did add some fresh Parmesan cheese and a splash of Chardonnay wine. We served over rice. It was a big hit with the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Great recipe. I simply sautéed shrimp in skillet. Made angel hair pasta with garlic,olive oil, butter and parm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
I fixed this recipe for my mom and kids. They loooove it so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msprfct10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Excellent scampi. I did not discard the marinade. Instead I cooked it in a pot till boiling, then reduced to simmer until the the shrimp was done on the grill. I layed the shrimp on a bed of whole wheat spaghetti, and drizzled with the heated marinade. Delicious. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Johnston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Punta Gorda, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 494) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States